My Review of Steemit after one week of use

in #steemit8 years ago

So far I have earned only less than $2 after one week. Despite active voting but limited posting. During the same time, my adsense blog has made $25 per day on average. Not sure if I am still going to carry on posting here but I think I should switch to mining steem which is much easier then spending time contributing contents.

What is your views on this guys? Share your comment below and vote. The earlier you vote and comment on this article, the more earnings you would make based upon Steemit model.


Sort:  

Ive found posting comments to be the most profitable myself, My blog posts rarely make over 10 cents. But ive had a 311$ comment on someon else's post.
To make real money upvoting you need a whole lot of steem power.

Consider joining our group on gli.ph MinnowsUnite to live chat with other steemers.
https://gli.ph/g/mT205P/CbFybHevfa12pvgQqtZgt50coGG6ZTyxDzDyWSXQJ7s=

very helpful thank you for sharing this...

Yes at the end of the day it is steem power that matters. So basically Steem wants you to lock payout for 2 years and allow the value to compound. Very similar to MLM concept.

your steem power can be withdrawn weekly in even payments. you dont have 2 years.. it just takes 2 years for your last payment

Well, Steemit is still new right now. And if you keep on writing quality, original content, you will soon start making money. And I think when you are up there, you will be making a LOT more than $25 a day. Trust me! Steemit is going places.

I really hope so. At the moment, I don't see much positive ROI. However the mining aspect is actually much simpler and more attractive in terms of ROI.

Yeah. Just wait till this gets mainstream. We will see an explosion greater than that of a nuke. And will be the ride of our lives :D

Stay close to what you know. Sound like kicking in an open door, but it is simple. Blog about your experiences, your profession, what you think about.

Good luck!

Yes this is what blogging is all about. Makes sense.

Have Faith with Steemit! Who knows one day you will build a good amount of rep and followers that will enable you to earn even more then your adsense!

Blogging or upvoting on steemit is generally not profitable at all. I mine Gridcoin, Solarcoin and Siacoin on my computers so no spare capacity for Steem, but give it a go and see if its worthwhile.

This is what I thought as well and I think mining is the way to go as you do not need to spend brain power.

I really don't want to mine Steem so I'm going to keep at the Steemit but yes I am not having a ton of luck as well. I am not a brainiac and I am not a hot chick that can just say HI I'M AMANDA and get a $20,000 upvoted post. A little frustrating because I enjoy blogging but I don't think I have mad blogging skills either... I will just keep on keepin on. Good luck guys.

I have noticed that the comments make more money so am commenting more and interacting with the post writers instead of just upvoting each time.

I have not post anything yet but i am up voting new stuff. I think i up voted something yesterday, it went form $0.02 to $500 . OMG

Congrats. This is good news. Do take note that the so call $500 is not actual value. You need to look at the actual Steem dollar paid.

i see she has $300 SD in the wallet. Pretty good for an intro post. It was a wall of text when i found it. I encourage her to put more stuff and she did =D

I think that value also changes too depending on the market value at the current time. Even if you have $500 steem it probably doesn't actually translate to $500 USD.

I am here for a week now as well, give or take. I have done my fair share of posting and some posts made a little money, I think the best was $1,19. Overall, I really like Steemit so far. It's like all social media, hard to make a name. But I love doing it so I am here to stay!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70