Why Do I Steemit? Why Do You?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I always wonder what are the real reasons people Steemit?

Untitled.jpg
.
.
At first, I thought Steemit is just another Reddit. I was wrong. Seeing the huge growth of users everyday is fascinating. I am still searching for my countrymen here maybe there is a few that are hiding or already have a huge steem power here. As for now, I think I am alone.

The main reason I Steemit is because the huge potential of growth. I was fed up with mainstream social media than began to turn me into someone I don't know. Dont get me wrong, Minstagram and Pesbook is a great way to connect and share information but I then again the information shared is recycled again and again. Opinion is just an opinions and comments is the same. Authors are not acknowledged much but they are viraled in a move to gain attention.

I look into Steemit and I saw a lot of original and great contents. I see this contents to evolve in future with more users and more originalities. What I like about Steemit that it rewards both users and authors that make it great after the hours spent on spesific knowledge.

Steemit was launched in March 2016. Since then we saw a lot of Steemit Whales already at the top of the rank. I like to think that they have lead the way for the second batch of whales to come in. My logic of understanding right now is that, if I can spent my 3-8hours of time just browsing some recycled contents on Pesbook, why cant I allocated that time to write a content?

Since then, I have began to seriously working my way here. I am looking for my own organic growth, increasing my network and engage in this awesome community.

My main goal is to focus 100% in Steemit on one fine day.

Why you Steemit?

What are your Motivation?

Jen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33