You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Are Steemit Users Powering Down and Leaving?

in #steemit6 years ago

I must read everything in this post carefully due to my language barrier (I'm too lazy to use the google translator) and couldn't agree more, for a user who doesn't joined steemit for money or an instant popularity or an instant new rich on the block, there's more complicated things more than bidbot abuse, but the mentality of the users who attracted by the promotion of Steemit as the new working place for everybody without any spesific information about how it works and what it takes to be success on Steemit. the other things is... some of the new users lost their passkey and with their limited knowledge about how to get it back then no strict rules about quality contents at the FAQ, for example: single photo with no explanation accepted in a contest, and nobody try to make a comment and then somebody just upvote (or use the bidbot) and then other users will make a post about the rank of the posts just by calculating the upvotes not even considering if it was a stolen photos and repeated posts, cheetah can't detect stolen photos, right?

at least we still have many great steemians who put an extra effort to create a quality content post. I use bidbot because I knew my readers all minnows and they will upvote because they want me to upvote in returns, so to prevent them from being uncomfort to vote my under-quality content, I'll use the monthly services bidbot ... (merely because I want to know how it works, LOL). Engaging still the best way to make my day on steemit wonderful, never thought about power down though I did bought some steem with fiat couple weeks ago, it's better than paying an annual hosting for my blog.

thank you @blockcurator.

Sort:  

Great comment @cicisaja. You make good points. It could be that people get frustrated with the quality standards and not quite sure what to make of the leap from Facebook and other social media where single photo posts are the norm. Great response. Thanks.

You are welcome ☺ you made a great post so I can respon to it clearly, though I'm afraid you won't understand my messy english😄 more cryptocurrency, more application and it getting close to instagram style and facebook too.

Your English was fine. I enjoyed reading your thoughts. Thanks. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35