You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One month in Steemit – From 0 to 398 Followers and $65.11!

in #steemit7 years ago

I think I can help you with that. Every religion would tell you to do unto others as you would have them do you. I am not a religious person but that is a very sound advice. I was engaging a steemian to day and I mentioned another steemian who said I could talk to him for help in a steemit community project I needed to do in his locality. Once I mentioned the person that referred me, he said, "Hey, do you know him? He is a great guy!"

"Nobody truly knows him. He prefers to remain anonymous. Some even say that he is a bot," I teased him.

"No. I don't think he is a bot. He is a wonderful human being. I wish I could become as popular as him on steemit and also earn higher rewards," he said.

"Can you tell me what exactly made you think that an anonymous steemit user that you have never met anywhere except steemit is not only a human being but a wonderful one?" I queried.

"Well, because of the way he talks to you and how helpful he always is," he returned. "As long as you are willing to engage, he will always reply."

"There lies the answer you seek," I said.

Life is not about you! It is about us, all of us.

People would not visit your post because of the quality of your posts, at least not for the first time. They will visit your post for the first time because you have made them feel great by your interaction, by how you have treated them, by how you have engaged, by your comments on their blog, on their friend's blog.

So, please, do not ask for help. Give help. You are quite capable of rendering help and you have all it takes. All other things shall be added unto you!

Whatever you expect of others, DO IT for them first. DO IT repeatedly without expecting anything.

I hope this has been informative for you and I hope you use it. All the best!

Sort:  

Great advice there! I dedicate 90% of my voting power on engaging and commenting on other people's post as this is a way for me to actually be seen as the type of writing and personality that we have. Thank you for stacking the advice on top of mine!

I couldn't help myself. I came to see what you have written and I stumbled on the question. I couldn't help but share what I found. You are doing very well. Thanks a lot for all your insightful comments. Be blessed.

Thank you! I try to do so :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62854.40
ETH 2463.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65