You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Year on Steemit! How I Got Here - An Anniversary and Multiple Milestone Post + Statistics!

in #steemit7 years ago

Holy. hot. damn.

You have put in the time my friend.

I am humbled by the work that you have put into this platform. I know you were a tad reluctant to share this milestone post, but I am glad you did. I hope you got something out of it, but I am selfishly going to point out that this did a lot for me.

This post really taught me that I am A) impatient and B) need to hang tight.

All the success you currently enjoy is earned. I look forward to putting up some numbers like you someday in the near future.

Honestly. This put me in my place.

Congratulations. You deserve all you're getting.

Sort:  

Thanks Chris-- appreciate the supportive words!

Steemit really is one of those places where you can be consistent and put in the work, and success will come to you. I'm by no means in the elite here, but I have done pretty well by just plugging steadily along... and I would have been a lot further along had I not been forced to power down most of the way due to an unexpected financial issue... but then what a blessing that this was here as an emergency fund.

As one of Steemit's rising stars, you can easily put yourself in an excellent position in six months, or a year... but it does take some patience and a willingness to grind it out for a while. Sure, there are shortcuts, and vote bots and such but they don't last... the moment you stop using them, you're back to making 50 cents a post. Interaction and engagement, that builds something lasting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59999.40
ETH 2646.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44