MY 100TH POST ON STEEMIT!!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

In less than 7 short days, I have fallen in love with Steemit. It is an amazing platform with seemingly limitless potential. For my 100th post, I wanted to share the highlights of my first week here on the platform:

Making friends

I've made a lot of new friends through Steemit. Most of these awesome people came from the Steemitblogger community on Discord. By working together, this talented group of writers and authors help to showcase eachothers' work. The group has a great sense of comraderie. Spamming your links or begging for upvotes or comments is forbidden, so any appreciation you receive from the community is legitimate.

Some of the people that have made my first week on Steemit extra special include @Doubledipshit, @Jaynie, @Amarbir, @Byn, @Traciyork, @Barineka, @zord189, @ilyastarar, @Raymondspeaks, and @Mantablast. Thanks to all of you for welcoming me to the community!

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Join the Steemitbloggers community now!

Receiving a $5 appreciation upvote for one of my blog posts

I was surprised to receive an upvote worth $5 USD this afternoon for one of my first blog posts. Thanks to a deal the Steemitblogger community has with @appreciator, my post received a substantial upvote. Three submissions to the Steemitblogger community get this @appreciator upvote everyday. I was extatic to see my post made the cut!

Rediscovering my love of writing & finally sharing it

I love to write, but somehow I forgot how much I enjoyed it. I suppose there was a part of me that thought "Well what's the point?" Steemit has given me a reason to take up writing again, and now I remember how great it feels. Also, I was terribly shy and didn't want to share my writing in the past. Steemit has helped me to push this fear to the side and share my thoughts and ideas despite my anxieties.

I've realized that tech & the internet has only just begun

Steemit makes other platforms seem like they came from the infancy of the internet. If Steemit can become successful and mainstream, it could represent a paradigm shift in content creation and the current business models that people use to profit from their content. After using Steemit for a brief period of time, Facebook and Twitter seem like the mere beginning of social media, rather than "be-all and end-all" that those platforms are made out to be. What else could the future hold?

Thank You For Celebrating My 100th Post With Me!!!

While many of you have made thousands of posts here on Steemit, I am proud to make this my 100th post. In just 7 days, the power of this platform has pushed me to try to make meaningful contributions to my blog and the comment sections of your blogs on a daily basis. I hope to continue to support Steemit in its development by sharing my art and creativity with all of you.

Thank you! I wish you all success on Steemit!

- - - - - - - - - -

cake image credit

Canva.com was used for main image

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @chrismccron to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks so much for the shout-out! I feel much the same about you, and a goodly number of people on your list. So. much. AWESOMESAUCE!

And congrats on 100 posts! It's wicked awesomesauce that you've achieved so much in only 7 days - at the rate, next week you'll be king of the Universe! 😎

Even though I've technically been here since September, I've really only made an effort for just over a week, and I agree - I can't wait to see what the future of this platform holds!

Thanks @Traciyork! It has been good chatting with you and sharing content. You are MUCH more optimistic about my prospects of becoming King of The Universe though. I'd say it's barely 50/50 lol jk

Looking forward to more chats with you on Discord!

Maybe we should start a betting pool for when you get your crown... LOL!

Same here - hanging out on Discord is fast becoming my favorite part of the day (you know - that time between when I wake up and when I go to sleep...😄)

100 posts already? 7 Days? What rock have I been hiding under ?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49