Sort:  

@chrishronic @dwinblood nice discussion here, was great to follow up

I care. I believe most people do. I don't want to see it become a place LIKE other places. I want to see it replace them with something better. I think it is likely to happen. Great place to be.

Well we're heading there! Step by step. Even if steem doesn't make it, we've made a huge leap forward. The community has shown intent and people all over the world can watch us and learn. Hope it'll be for the good!

I think because it is on the blockchain it may get unstoppable momentum. Steemit.com is but the first main window thru which we view the blockchain. I suspect we will see more, and they may end up being the go to place, but it all uses the same blockchain so we all win. That is my current theory anyway. :)

I like that view. But, at the same time, if we can't get the right amount of social control or if the wrong incentives are in place, the blockchain will work like a juggernaut while its value will be defaced. However, even in this doom scenario, the knowledge that we are gathering publically on how to manage a community like this on a blockchain will not be lost. That's why I think the future of steem doesn't matter so much for the importance on the discussions that are held :) cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53