Steemit Just Payed for Me to Take My Son to See Monster Trucks! And He Loved It!

in #steemit7 years ago

20170616_202753_012_01.jpg

Thanks to my last steemit payout I was able to buy tickets to go see monster trucks with my son and girlfriend tonight. And boy, did he love them!
IMG_27681.jpg

He has always loved trucks, construction equipment, and anything else ridiculously big or loud (like most boys his age), so this event was the perfect opportunity to do something cool for him. I want to thank everyone in the steemit community for being so supportive so early on because this opportunity happened 100% because of you guys. Very much appreciated! Now check out this HUGE air!!
20170616_194722_015_01.jpg

I can't wait to see what other cool things are around the corner with the steemit community. The sky is the limit here and this platform is changing real people's lives in a real way. Here are some more pictures from our steemit-fueled family fun night:
20170616_202940_001_01.jpg
20170616_194705_008_01.jpg
20170616_205445.jpg

Sort:  

So fun! I understand why he loved it!

Way to go! We went last year at the same spot and my son LOVED it! I'm actually kind of sad we missed it this year. He would have gone nuts over the dump truck monster truck.

I had never been before and it was in for everybody. He was very disappointed to have to leave and has been mumbling "mons twuck" all morning lol. Very cool to watch him enjoy himself so much

Super cool! That looks like the Ozark Empire Fairgrounds right there. Wish I'd known it was going to happen because my son loves monster trucks.
Congrats man! Glad to see you doing well here!

Yeah I got lucky and happened to randomly stumble upon a FB post advertising it. Other than that it seemed to not be marketed very well but there was a huge turnout.

But.... There is another one going on TONIGHT so you still have time to check that one out

Ouch! We've got the @steemittalk podcast today, so that probably won't happen. :-/

I thought you guys did that on Sundays for some reason lol

It can vary between Sat/Sun depending on host & guest availability. This week we found that everything coalesced today.

Cool, man!

It was very cool lol. I've never been to anything like that either so it was fun for everyone.

Sure, I would be really excited xD. Yeah, it's very funny.

Its just not because of Steemit but it is because of You, Steemit is a medium where you have expressed yourself. So keep it up. Congratulation to both of you.

I guess you DO have a point lol. I'm just very thankful this platform exists so I feel the need to show my appreciation.

DIVERSITY ... and cool PICTURES !! - ))
... tHERE is no END ... is tHERE ?? - ))

... and, WHAT is YOUr SON going to GROW UP FEELING ?? - ))

CONFIDENCE .. and .. CERTAINTY .... i BE-T !!! - )))

... thanks FOR THAT !!!!!!! - ))

LOVELOVELOVE )))
greb'Z )

... PumpeD & reSTEEMed !! - ))

... may i ask a favor ?? - ))

PleasE support .. this PosT - )))
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@fun-along-theway/social-experiment-easy-and-quick
.. i'm NOT accepting payment !! - ))
The PosT ... is not FOR ME - )))
.. thanks for YOUr attention - )))

FUN! my 3 girl loved it when i took them

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.08 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

That's fantastic! I recently paid for a new vape mod with some of the money I got from powering down, and it was an awesome feeling. I'm glad you and your family got a chance to do something awesome for yourselves with what you've pulled in from the platform. Keep up the good work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54