You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Throw me a whale bone - cherry picking quality content

in #steemit7 years ago

I feel the pain too. I've only been a week on this platform trying to keep posts to my standard of quality but I spend over an hour on a single post and it get a few cents and swamped down before its seen. I can throw up an image which I've taken at least half a million in my 17 years of shooting and some quick details within 5-10 mins and earn much more. There's no point in spending a lot of time to write good articles that I would like to post because I would benefit from those on other sites & platforms while almost no reward at all here at least for the time being.

Sort:  

I agree with @tarazkp, the more you get to store ad infinitum to the block chain the better. Try to find people with a similar style who are making $60 a post, speak to them, meaningful comments, don't be afraid to build new friendships. They may see a post you've made and resteem it to their followers and net you a new followers as well as a higher payout. The most important thing you can do here is be social, we are all strangers, but we're all just people. I wish you luck. Starting out isn't easy, choose your tags wisely, don't over resteem, be honest and be yourself. You're on the ground floor of a lofty project, the sky is the limit, but it's still going to take some time.

I know the feels as pretty much most of my posts are long form over 1000 words. I have been here since January though abd have kept it up and gained some supporters along the way.

Keep it up and use it to hone your writing skills and get a few quality followers as in time it will pay off...i hope.

Thanks tarazkp. I guess its also holding off the best photos/contents until there's more following too due to the payout period being for its first 7 days or 6.

I just run with whatever I want to run with regardless. It may be a naive approach but it is more enjoyable than trying to calculate for every optimisation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68