How I landed on STEEMIT and purchased my first full Bitcoin ever!

in #steemit8 years ago

What the heck is a Steemit?

So there I was being skeptical as always. I forget whose video I came across first on YouTube regarding Steemit. I won't mention any names. These guys consistently post videos almost daily and there I am glued to my screen like that little creepy girl from poltergeist.

What was the chat stew?

Basically, they were talking about something completely different from everything else. A new social media platform based on it's own cryptocurrency where you get paid for blogging. Cool, I thought. Then I found myself opening up a new tab and typing in these next few letters that changed everything. Steemit.com

So what happened?

I spent the next 24 hours learning as much as I could about the platform. This included reading the entire whitepaper which was not the easiest for me to understand at times. From everything I was seeing so far, this looked good. Real people were making real money and the way it's all set up anybody can give it a shot. And so I dove in.

And then what happened?

Well, I posted a few things that didn't really gain any traction but then suddenly one article I wrote scored me an easy $3,700 dollars. I never expected that much so quickly but when it happened I immediately was all about STEEM. I was even ready to start buying clothes with the STEEMIT logo. I was hooked!

So you bought Bitcoin with your profit, Big Whoop.

You're damn right I did. I pulled out $800 Steem Dollars and unloaded that over in Bittrex to buy a little more than 1 bitcoin. I was never ever able to buy this much before and here I am, look at me now! Full Bitcoin and more! 

This is such a big accomplishment for me, and to everybody making $10,000+, I can only imagine what they feel like right now. Pure ecstacy. No, I'm not talking about the drug people. 

 STEEM ON AND BEST WISHES!

Sort:  

love the gifs!

haha! much appreciated

Bitcoin and Steemit are like gold and facebook shares. Good investments.

That's an excellent way of looking at it I agree

Nice comparison, I've heard of the one comparing Ether to oil as well.

Welcome to the 1 in 21 million club.

It will be the first time I've dealt with bitcoin also. It's good to hear other newbie stories

it's changed my way of thinking about money for sure, best to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57