I am really getting confused

in #steemit7 years ago

Did I post where I put a lot of effort, the rest i love posting pics so maybe its not that great of a post
getting a lot more followers then I had but no up votes..... little sad kinda stuck what I should do...
Hope it gets better!! with more knowledge to this platform...

Sort:  

hi chris! having a lot of followers on steemit doesn't mean much actually. things which are important are consistency in making good posts, patience, and reputation (the little number next to your username), and connecting with people who are interested in the topics which you are writing about. also follow for follow isn't important or needed. since the more people you follow the easier it is to miss the posts of people who really interest you. just write for your self :)

thanks!!!

@chris79 I have come to the conclusion that a lot of following doesn't translate to upvoted or money. Itis possible to have followers who don't read or upvote your posts. My thoughts are keep writing good content and it will attract the right crowd hence upvoted and $$
Have a lovely day

thanks followed !!! u have made my day!!!

@chris79 I am glad to hear that. Welcome and thanks!

Congratulations @chris79! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88