STEEMIT HAS ALWAYS BEEN A GREAT ENVIRONMENT TO FIND AND CONNECT PEOPLE FROM DIFFERENT WALKS OF LIFE WITH THE SAME PASSION

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hellow Steemians!
I am @chingpherd from Cebu City, Philippines, I've joined steemit last June 2017. I am very thankful to Mr. @juvyjabian who took the biggest part of my steemit journey together with @bien, and who imparted his knowledge about the platform. I am currently working in Dental Clinic as a Dental Assistant and Secretary.

BlogPostImage
Image Source

Steemit truly an amazing community for it bring out the best in the worst and possibilities in the impossibilities in you. There are so many things that steemit has taught me such as being positive and determined. Steemit has always been a great environment to find new friends with the same passion. Steemit connects people from different walks of life. It gives the most convenient way to earn and also a support system and encourage you to pursue your passion and dreams no matter what.

FB_IMG_1515478559931.jpg

In 2017, I attended several meet ups organized by @itinerantph and the rest of the group. Mr. @juvyjabian our very own speaker that time who travel far from Mindanao to Cebu just to share and discuss the important things need to learn about the platform.

Topics Discussed :

  • Steemit Introduction
  • Creating the proper Introduction
  • Importance of tagging
  • The difference between Steem, Steem Dollar and Steem Power
  • Ways to earn
  • How to cash out steem dollar

FB_IMG_1515478588116.jpg

So, here's the valuable things that I got from my first attendance in the meet-up :

  • It gives me the opportunity to experience new set of friends.
  • It gives me the opportunity to learn from all of the steemians posts and articles.
  • It also gives me an experience which I cannot explain being with the new group of great and experienced people.

These are the three great things I learned from this community. Another best thing about the community is that everyone shares and helps each other.

20180101_111005.jpg

Steemit has beneficial impact to us specially being part of the platform. It's difficult to learn all of the information and techniques on how to be successful in the community. This platform is very important to engage to others in order for us to recreate ourselves by learning from them especially to the experienced people.

20180107_201841.jpg

Steemit is discussed and offered to the people and I see no better thing to do than to help more and more people can experience the life changing community.

I am one of the most proud what the community and I have achieved in my 6 months in the platform.

HAPPY STEEMING EVERYONE! MORE POWER!

DQmdL7qEsmgA1YV58AccVDDLtYzTCRknwZwGjDXeKK6whiu.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58058.49
ETH 2284.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51