[Steem Thoughts] Write Your Way to Whale on Steemit? It’s going to take………steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

ozslittedeyes.jpg


You won’t put your hard-earned money on Steemit, will you? Many of us Planktons and Minnows harbor the grandiose dream of writing our way to whale (i.e. earn 1 million Steem without depositing even a single cent) on Steemit, and the question of how long does it take to do so caught my attention. So out of curiosity I came up with some simple calculations to provide a heuristic answer:

1 . Assume you make 10 ‘average-standard’ posts every day.

s200spx.jpg

2 . Assume you earn an average of 2 cents ($0.02) per post.

TrollFace.jpg

3 . Then it will take about (1,000,000/0.20)/365 = 13698.6 years before you earn 1 million Steem on Steemit.

U_MAD_BRO.gif


My Questions to You

============================

  • Do these calculations make sense to you?
  • Will you quit or pay less attention to Steemit after reading this post?
  • If monetary reward is not the main factor that keeps you here on Steemit, what other factors do?

ozslittedeyesforcropping.jpg

Sort:  

I didn't join Steemit to make money I joined to improve my writing skills. If you focus on the writing the money will follow. I do however use the faucets and upvote bots to help offset my lack of a audience so I can grow my account.

I see, thanks for sharing your experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56776.60
ETH 2424.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37