You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Blockchain's Pitfall: It's Easy, But It's Hard!

in #steemit6 years ago

Wow! This is a post I realised lately. There is no easy way on steemit. We do not have to treat it the way we do with other social media accounts. There are lots of effort and time we need to devote before we hit it. I like the way you narrate no exemptions, it is mostly what I felt before and feeling every so often. But every time I think about being lazy I regret the lost time I had being lazy then. A cup of coffee or a chocolate bar often does the trick even in the wee hours of the morning, and so off to the laptop. Thanks for sharing. This is what everyone new and old needs. Cheers!

Sort:  

On Steemit quality truly makes a difference because it get's rewarded more than on other social media sites. Most other platforms works based on numbers. Which is a very unnatural way for us humans to do things since we want to build trust and real connections with people.

With Steemit I feel it's much easier than with other platforms as long as you are genuine and real and bring great value to the community. I like being lazy it's one of my best skills in my tool set since that makes me think of creative ways to optimize my life more!

I believe so, and I hope new comers will get to know that as well. Post good, quality, hard worked content other than random pictures and videos with 2-3 sentences. That doesn't even constitute a paragraph:(

Yes exactly! There is lots of that going on. Random pictures and videos may give you 1 cent here and there but it's not a good long term solution. And for a person what it tells them is that the world is a scary place that there is not enough resources to go around so I need to find a way to game the system. All that it takes is just some real level of care for a few minutes. A few quality comments doesn't take that long to post but they can give huge rewards.

Since we humans are very good at rewarding content by giving a fair reward. If you put in a few extra minutes into something then you stand out very quickly. Since we humans learn to see patterns when there is little real value created. Real value take some sacrifice on our side with our time. But most of us have lots of free time in the modern world so we can afford to put some time in.

The great part about micro transactions is you can give out small rewards when you see something that you like. A few times of that to a person and they usually start to improve because they see that it gives them a reward.

Definitely! Good quality content may take some time to write about, but it says a lot about the author. I believe we all have to give value to others. This platform was made for that first and foremost, other than the rewards. It's only a bonus if people up voted the content. I believe what truly matters is that value, positivity, motivation etc that we impart to our readers. One single post can make a big difference in one's life and if that happens I know it's worth more than a hundred SBD's we can get. Cheers!

The ideal is that it will become so natural to exchange value between people that we will stop think about it completely. It will just be a natural part of a working system just like we take electricity or water for granted. And we are moving there!

The great part about humans is that we have reciprocal altruism which means we automatically do what's right in sharing value in a free system. Since humans are kind and loving naturally. As you said one post can truly make a difference in a persons life since we are dealing with real people on the Internet.

Now we are implementing the core layers that was missing in the other platforms the trust part, reputation and value exchange. Which means that it more starts to work like a tribe which is a comfortable system for us humans.

Wonderful discussion! I've upvoted this discussion to the top of the comments in order to let people read it.

Thank you so much for adding value to my post.
Cheers

I'm glad you took value of this post Chillin... and you and Phoneinf really added valuable points to the discussion... I'm upvoting you the "above" section of the comments.
Cheers

Thank you as well, these kind of post is what I have been looking for. Worth reading and contemplating. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56