You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are flagging wars destroying Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

Sadly I had to dig around for this post, but the downvoting button seemed to appear for me today. The whole idea of it kills the idea of the free market of ideas and content that lead me to Steemit.

My whole page here is "reporting" on politics and war. So now if I get a large enough audience and post something they might not understand or be "offended" by, the post should go negative?

This is like going into a business you hate and screaming for it to be shutdown. In a civilized world you just do not interact with that business and let the market decide if it provides a worthy service.

The pack mentality will ruin this place.

Sort:  

I can agree more. I'm highlighting this petty abuse because of the bigger picture regaeding precisely what you say fringe belief opinion and news. I'll be following you for sure. PS I went to steemit and the head programmers are like single minded dogs who believe in the pack. I brought it up with one and he said "downvoting is great because I can use it when I know I'm right." I asked for an example of when that was possible and when I pointed out he very well might be wrong about what he bkved to be true (the subject is a passion of mine) he stood up and stormed away in a huff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64