You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Politics of Steemit and the General Monetary Ickiness of Life and Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I joined Steemit about a month ago. I've been working on a podcast and political blog for awhile now outside of Steemit, and wanted to get some exposure here.

I've learned rather quickly that there is a ton of good content creators here, and that it's difficult to get noticed.

There were two avenues I decided were available to me:

  1. Stalk whales, beg for follows and comments.

  2. Put my head down, up the quality of my content, engage in the comment section of interesting posts and within the community, and help expose Steemit to the outside world.

I've decided to take option number two. It results with a lot of my more detailed posts and podcast episodes paying out $0.01, but my exposure has grown. It has as really increased by reach outside of Steemit, as I'm providing higher quality content then is usually offered on FB or Twitter.

Sort:  

Well, I'm glad you've been able to grow your podcast. It's obviously a labor of love for you. It takes a while to build an audience. Steemit is definitely a better place to get exposure than a lot of the other blogging sites.

Very true. I've noticed a need to weed out the trolls, spammers and plagiarists. Doing this will up the exposure and payouts for all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72