You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Bad Experience with Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Fyrstikken. THE FIRST SOCIOPATH ON STEEMIT. A dude who gave 20 million dollars to Peruvians, but start promoting personal hate on steemit chat. While a multi-millionair he acts like 1000 dollars is worth his reputation by using disgusting words. Reaching 10 million people in a country of 30 million is another obvious lie that is impossible. Reaching one third of a population on tv is like doing better than the best tv-programs.

I can't believe the people on Steemit would reward his post/behavior.

Sort:  

Upvoting hidden comment above to counter bad flags! Stop abusing your power @chhayll you know this has negative effects on reputation.

And "The beauty about steemit is we can all have different views" is just your excuse to not even consider the views of the rest of us!

Get off your high horse!

yep, my very first post on Steemit was about the flat earth discussion. it got down voted by some asshole without any comment. Why are people like that? I mean if you really feel so strongly about a post to INITIATE HARM against their reputation (i know you "anarchists" believe words are meaningless and feelings can never be harmed), at least have the guts to say why... and no weak sauce statements like "it is inappropriate" or "i don't like it". Use your big boy/girl words and actually give everyone a valid reason for your down vote. If it is worth down voting, it is worth an explanation. I assume you all want this venue to grow and not collapse under the weight of assholes? Prove it!

Oh and thanks for telling me how to down vote stuff. i had no idea it was the flag up top. i only used it once against a very vulgar and explicit post. Glad i did it but i should have said why. From now on, i will say why.

Correction: people who have invested in the platform by way of steempower upvoted him. Not in any way all of them, but it should show all the good people out there that powering up instead of cashing put and helping oneanother can do a lot of good. Fyrstikken has many people who he hangs out with trading "shitcoins" and it is pretty obvious that he can get them to upvote him and get them to respond in his threads and support him in various ways. There is nothing keeping others from doing the same.

Indeed, just like with every truly free system, people are forced to act to protect good people in the moments they believe in the cause, or risk being overrun by corruption. Synereo will not fix this about humanity. Steem "fixing" it will not ultimately ever 100% happen.

And ultimately Flagging is not that big an issue for people who build/participate on steem based sites that have steem as a backend and different reputation systems/better solutions.
The system is so new it is hard to tell how people will use it, but ultimately our freedom comes with these risks. At least with dan, he gave people an incentive to stick around to work on problems as opposed to simply dumping everything they have at the first sight of difficulty (read opportunity for growth).

you downvote my popcorn gif ?! the poster actually asked for it ... but you downvote it, mine and another one ... what's wrong with you?

sure, keep telling yourself that, because you're just perfect, aren't ya ...

I was going to feature this post of you;
https://steemit.com/fitness/@chhayll/the-best-exercise-for-longevity-great-health-and-a-great-body
in my second edition of this post;
https://steemit.com/steemit/@luminousvisions/the-fellowship-of-the-dolphins
which I'm working on right now

I want to bring the 'baby' dolphins together, so they can support each other more and grow faster, as for now there are only 200 'mature' dolphins, and that's not enough

but now that I know that you like to abuse the downvote button to maintain your false sense of moral superiority ... I just kicked you out of "The Fellowship of the Dolphins"

... that's just how life works, I guess

you don't understand the first thing about the non-aggression principle

you downvoted me for no valid reason; you're the aggressor here, you already violated the non-aggression principle, yet you talk about it, as if you have any respect for it ... and you didn't downvote stellabelle's joke under one of the other popcorn gif's, and that joke was way worse then the popcorn gif's ...

you're a fake and that's why you're such a disgrace to the steemit community!

Sorry, no offense, I had to do it! It seems to be more appropriate to post it here than above :-)

Seriously @chhayll, that is not a big deal man. Those gifs weren't mean to be mean toward @stellabelle or @heiditravels. Best way is to ask if they feel offended by those popcorn gifs.

I notice that you really like to accuse people, you know that? Did you know that that is really inappropriate?

It was nice having this conversation. It's time to end it.

I notice that 28 people upvoted the popcorn gif's ... just admit your mistake and learn from it ...

@luminousvisions

I'm totally for freedom of speech and freedom to do what you want, as long as you are not violating the Non-Agression-Principle. Thanks for showing interest for my blogs. And I think it's your right to kick me out of your great initiative. Because it's your initiative, you have all the right..

I find it sadistic/inappropriate to show such pictures when people are having issues. I don't understand what you mean. I downvoted Fyrstikken's post.

you're ruining my reputation over a silly joke ... you're cruel and sadistic

you're hurting me for no reason whatsoever!

@stellabelle makes a joke about the whole post under a popcorn joke ... why don't you downvote her comment as well then?

I didn't break any rules with a popcorn gif, so ... remove that downvote!

The beautiful thing about steemit, is that it's based on different views of people and that they can use their upvote or downvote to it. I have the right to downvote things that I think are inappropriate. There are other things that you probably think are inappropriate and you can downvote that as well. But maybe there are other people upvoting your posts as they don't agree with me. Commanding me to remove that downvote seems also a bit inappropriate.

Why I didn't flag Fyrstikken's comment? Because I think it has content, and it shows how unprofessional and immoral he is, by using "sounds great to me" as a definitive appointment. So people can see how and on what basis he accuses Heiditravels. I did upvote sigmajin and Demotruck comments though.

the problem is that you never think that what you're doing, might actually be inappropriate

damaging innocent people's reputation, just to make yourself feel morally superior is mean, cruel and selfish ... it's highly inappropriate and immoral!!

That was a real asshole move. The comment literally asked for popcorn and you down voted the responses. There was absolutely nothing inappropriate or sadistic about them. The images were highly appropriate and jovial.

Those were bad flags, period.

If two people are accusing each other and having a fight in front of you on a street. Do you think enjoying yourself eating popcorn while watching it is good?

Do you know what a straw man argument is? This is not a violent fight on the street. This is butthurt popcorn drama on the internet.

Stop pretending this is more than it is.

That is how life works. People are different and no-one is the same. Innapropriation is a subjective term and so varies by individuals. Some of my comments are innapropriate to some people, and if they think so, they have the right to downvote it. It's a kind of freedom of speech on the blockchain.

I downvote not because I want to feel morally superior. That is just a silly conclusion. I downvote because I think it's inappropriate. That's it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68596.26
ETH 2701.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72