Steemit Bootcamp : This Aura called LIFE!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

steem mav.jpeg

24th March 2018 was really significant for me. I attended a Steemit Bootcamp! It was organized by Steemitup.club. Met many awesome people who wants to make a difference in their lives, who wants to help others and also a place where I found many writers. I mean I always felt secluded and isolated but here I found my kindred. People who writes.

steem whale.jpeg

About all sorts of things: family, photography, finance, travels, Korean drama…it was refreshing!!!

steem prof.jpeg

I am mind blown in the sense that there is a community of writers like this in Malaysia and so close to home. #teammalaysia seniors were really having fun with us and super friendly with information. It felt as though we are family.

In a way we are.

There is always a connection that happens when people gather together. When souls gather with similar interests and goals. There’s that aura that I’d like to call “LIFE”

steem girl.jpeg

Where there are people there is “LIFE”! There are journeys shared, paths crossed, memories captured…all this in a span of a room. A room when in the morning just had things…tables, chairs and utilities. An empty stillness.

But at that point of 9am to 5pm.

That room was alive!! Alive with steem! Alive with heartbeats and voices and words! Oh, the words that echoed through the room, bouncing off each other!

Then there is the quiet sound of thought. What does thought sound like to you? To me it sounds like buzzing static and like the Big Friendly Giant story by Roald Dahl – it will come out in bubbles and moves to the atmosphere!

All types of thoughts: good thoughts, bad thoughts, happy thoughts, sad thoughts…reflected in the faces, squinting eyes, focused brows, dimples on cheeks, shaking of legs, waving of hands…

To think that one day before, I was debating whether or not to go for this bootcamp. Super tired with work and stuff. Even in the morning there was sort of a reluctance for it is my first time there. There will be strangers, there will be awkwardness, there will be unknown things.

Powerful ain’t it? Thoughts. It becomes ideas and decisions.

And as a child of God I believe to align my thoughts with His. And I get to know His thoughts by fully applying instructions taught in the Bible.

It becomes smooth and peaceful sans the struggles of wrestling internally when I’m aligned, when I’m under his authority. Following his light.

I wrote 2 writing posts on steem!!! Although it might seem little, but for me: it’s 2 post more than the 10 years I’ve been on hiatus. STEEMIT bootcamp is a blessing.

This is an answered prayer…a prayer like the lyrics of "Open Space" by Housefires.

God,
Do whatever You wanna do
And say whatever You wanna say
And move however You wanna move
And change whatever You wanna change

Amen

But it’s always been a wrestling, a wrestling daily.

Romans 7:15-20 New International Version (NIV)

15 I do not understand what I do. For what I want to do I do not do, but what I hate I do. 16 And if I do what I do not want to do, I agree that the law is good. 17 As it is, it is no longer I myself who do it, but it is sin living in me. 18 For I know that good itself does not dwell in me, that is, in my sinful nature. For I have the desire to do what is good, but I cannot carry it out. 19 For I do not do the good I want to do, but the evil I do not want to do—this I keep on doing. 20 Now if I do what I do not want to do, it is no longer I who do it, but it is sin living in me that does it.

Today will pass by. And I’m still work in progress. God is not finish with me yet. Tomorrow when I wake. Perhaps I will fall. But this time I will pick myself up faster cause I will reach my hand for Him and He will carry me.

I am Heavenly Father’s daughter.

I am looking forward to meet her.

Me in the years to come, closer, surer, more aligned to my Heavenly Father.

Thank you everyone who read this! Hope you have been blessed!

Sort:  

Best Alternative Of eSteem, Zappl, Busy. Earn Daily, Every 5 Post Will Get Reward.


SignUp Today: http://steemb0t.ml/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93