📈My journey from 25 to 60 with 1000 followers in 7 months on Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

At the time of joining Steemit, I was even not aware what Steemit is and how it works. When I was busy on YouTube, creating recipe videos my friend @xyzashu introduced me to Steemit as he was also new on this platform but he explained me about Steemit and after returning home I signed up. But until that time I was not knowing how and what to do on Steemit.

Steemit-big.jpg

After joining I didn't do anything other than upvoting and comment on the posts of @xyzashu and I was surprised that my followers were increasing. After few days of joining, I claimed my 1st reward of 0.001$ but I had no clue from where I got this then asked my friend and he explained that.
Meanwhile, I was suggested to take part in give away contest and as I started to become active here and my reputation score was also started to increase, I was really excited to see increasing reputation and getting some rewards.
As I was creating YouTube recipe videos so my friend suggested me to create posts of that recipes and I did the same but my first six posts went with 0.000$ payout and it was looking very difficult to get upvote here. Then I published some more post related to recipes and photographs.
On my 7th post, I used randowhale bot by some amount I won in a joke contest. After publishing few more post one day I got a surprised upvote of @s4s and, It was like an oxygen supply for me as after so many posts my posts were unable to fetch any payout.
@s4s upvote was a turning point in my steemit journey. With @s4s I also got good support of @firepower, later I came to know who is firepower, but without their initial boost It was not easy for me to reach here.
Once my post started to get some upvotes I joined Steemit chat and discord. I learned a lot in discord from so many friends I got there. I learned how to get a @minnowsupport upvote.
On these chatting platform, I got unconditional support from some awesome friends like @nainaztengra.
When I learned how to get upvote from bots my SP increased very fast as steem was less than 2 and when steeem price touched 6$ my account value also touched that level which I never imagined. This gave me more boost and I started to spend more time to write good contents.
As my journey continued I got some more steemit friends like @geetharao who always appreciate my good post by her upvote. I also get unconditional support from more friends like @arunava, @amitsharma @coolguy123, @mehta, @monika-homa, @amy-goodrich, @thekitchenfairy, @deliciousplants.
I would also like to thanks fellow steemians @blocktrades, @yoo1900, @papa-pepper, @alexis555, @redes, @teamsteem, @robertgenito, @newhope, @ripperone, @heart-to-heart, @krazykrista and many more whose name I couldn't mention here, who curated my posts time to time.
Steemit is a such an amazing platform where everybody grows with appreciating each other.
i love steemit.png


text (1).gif

ufr.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations for such a milestone! Keep it up and you'll be surprised how fast you can get 20,000 followers :)

Congrats to you for 1000 followers and reputation 60 achievement. You are doing very lovely and encouraging work. Also promoting vegan concept at steemit. Your photography and cooking is very fabulous. Keep it up and best wishes for 5,000 followers.

great achievement by indian...

You've made some great progress here, thanks for sharing this with us! I feel just like you in the very beginning, there are some many things and aspects that all this feels quite overwhelming. But little by little I'm understanding more and more how Steemit works, and I'm also excited about everything new and feeling motivated to be active 😊

awesome journey you have there! congratulations on your milestone!

Ohh good achivement and u can also work is hard i read to your story its really big achivement

I wish one day i have a story like this to tell. I just very recently and its been overwhelming, made comments here and there and post my introduction with little up vote and a couple a post like that too. I know it would get better along the way.

Thanks fot the inspiration

Congrats on your anniversary! I've been following you for a few weeks now and I want you to know that you're doing an amazing job and I want you to keep up the good work. Remember, dreams always become reality when we put in the work. ;)

Heartiest Congratulations!
Keep Steeming!
Cheers!

Thank you Chetan very much for you kind appreciation, It is always my pleasure to help in whatever way I can to my fellow steemians, after all I know the pain of growing here and we all sail in the same boat. I wish you loads of success and how I wish I could get to eat all that food you put up here....hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81