Are you feeling cheated by bidding bots?

in #steemit6 years ago


Getting votes by bidding bots is the easiest way to grow on Steemit. When SBD is about 9X of USD it is getting tough to get return from these bots. I use these bots on almost all my posts and was very exited to get good return in previous, but recently I noticed that these bots are almost making loss and steemians are loosing their hard earned valuable SBDs.
As I checked these bots are giving about 2.5X vote of your bid value.
Here I will try to explain how much profit you will get from your your 10 SBD.
Bid placed10 SBD
Upvote received25 SBD (2.5X vote)
Curation25% of upvote i.e. 6.25 SBD
Net Payout25-6.25=18.75 SBD
Reward splited 50-50 into SBD and Steem Power18.75/2=9.375 each
Net SBD received9.375
Net SP received9.375/(price of steem against USD) =9.375/3.25=2.884 (let 1 Steem= 3.25 USD)
SBD value in USD9.375*9 = 84.375 USD (let 1SBD=9USD)
SP value in USD2.884*3.25 = 9.375 USD (let 1 Steem= 3.25 USD)
Total reward value in USD84.375+9.375=93.750
Total value of your SBD you placed for bid10*9=90 USD
Total profit in USD93.750 - 90.000 = 3.975 USD

Profit of about 4 USD by investing 90 USD is almost no profit in my view. Instead of 2.5X return if you get less upvote you will lose some amount.

To track your bot there is a site Bot Tracker which shows your estimated return every second. This site I found very useful initially but from last few days I noticed that it was not showing correct estimated upvote value. I felt cheated when I placed bid worth 10 SBD on @appreciator by keeping eye on bot tracker as it was showing almost 3X value upvote. Most of the time it happens that in the last seconds some mody placed bid and your estimated return become less but it shows there and you get that amount of vote. But this time after end of bidding round it was showing 3X return and I was waiting for almost 30$ vote, but I disappointed when I received only 20$ upvote.
Here I took screen shots of all for your reference.

Screenshot 2017-12-27 14.48.51.png
After ending the round

bot1.jpg
Showing about 30 $ vote

bot2.jpg
Received about 20$ vote

Here is the link of my post for your reference-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@chetanpadliya/how-to-withdraw-your-earning-from-steemit-step-wise-procedure

I rose this issue first with owner of @appreciator bot, he simply told me that he do not manage bot tracking website and there is no mistake from their side so I should contact to owner of bot tracking's website.
When I contacted to bot tracker's owner he told me they have many disclaimer on their site and if you don't like why do you use bot tracker?
Here is the screen shots of his reply.
Screenshot 2017-12-27 23.36.02.png

Screenshot 2017-12-27 23.46.33.png

Due to above indecent only I wrote this post and want to warn you to use bidding bot very cautiously even if you are using bot tracking.

Happy steeming and best of luck!

Keep Growing

Thank you for stopping by!

Sort:  

It’s hard to predict how much return you will be getting, since it’s often that people jump in during the last seconds.
I’m still trying to find out the best way to profit from bots, but I am still struggling with every post I make.

Nowadays, with the price of SBD being so high, I try to use only bots that also accept Steem . Still, it’s like a big roddel to me.
After reading your post and seeing your analysis, I’m one step closer to understanding how bot-voting works. Thanks for that.

Yes you are right, due to high SBD value and last time jumper it has become difficult to get attractive return.

I am also use this bidding bots for increasing my earnings,but i get also low income.i don't know how to increase earnings.If you know any other alternate pls said me also.Once again thankyou for sharing your feelings.

Wow, that's really pretty explained! Thank you

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Chetan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @chetanpadliya to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 2.57 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @chetanpadliya. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

You got a 1.06% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @chetanpadliya!

You got a 21.74% upvote from @yourwhale courtesy of @chetanpadliya!

This post has received a 5.39 % upvote from thanks to: @chetanpadliya.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD to bid for votes.
The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66195.81
ETH 3505.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18