Whats The Best Thing Happened To You Because Of Steemit? (challenge30days, #3)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

So its my 120th day of joining steemit. I think i can def write enough abt Steemit.

Steemit is not just a community, its a new page of my life..
It has changed my views, my everyday activities & main it gave me Freedom, which i was seeking & chasing for so long time

Here I CAN
Write what i want
Write when i have freetime
Find new ppl, friends
No restrictions

Its very hard to be visible & to be interesting to community, but Steemit gave great chance, freedom & iam enjoying both.

Since joining, I have been very impressed with Steemit, not just tech & its progressive forward thing platform but by the ppl that inhabot it. I found every1 really helpful & kind.. Theres a lot of love here..

1.deletfacebook:
After being 4 month here, i realize using FB, Twitter was just a shit.. I wested much of my time with no quality output from FB. So by help of steemit iam focusing on deleting instagram, Twiiter ahead..

2.First Learn, then Earn:
With no knowledge of blogging i joined Steemit. And resulted in less visibility of my posts.. But after 4 month i am learning skills of blogging, writing posts so i can have more visibility of my posts in future and help me to write good content..

3.No Shortcuts:
Zero shortcut. Its basic tag one should implement in life what all i think now. "SUCCESS HAS NO SHORTCUTS". Work hard to b successfull what all iam learning here. No copying others

4.B Patient:
Ppl loose big opportunity, relationship bcz they being some time impatient. When i joined Steemit i remember
My 1st post earned 0.007 cents
My 2nd post earned 0.03 cents
My 3rd post earned 0.1 cents.......
But now i get 1-2$ maxm
I kept contributing.. And iam happy to seee result. The many ppl sold the Steem early being impatient but i didnt & now its upto 4$ from 2$..

5.Failure to Success:
"Fail many times, raise one more time". What iam implementing through all my posts.. I enjoyed my failure and learned..

6.I Learned to choose Happiness over money:
So being polite & sincere here,reason i joined Steemit was to make some money. I never wrote any blog or posts on FB during my active session. But now iam enjoying writing freely..i got the fact Until & Unless you will write only for money, you wont receive money or happiness...

7.Now i believe in Helping, Supporting, kind hearted:
Now this might be bit sarcastic!!. I truelly feel that Rude ppl cant survive on this platform. They will have to become either Hearted or Pretend. If you dont support, or reply comment theres no chances of ur survival here. Same implies in real life..

8.Improved Health:
I have dramatically cut down on drinking & smoking. I was jobless so ididnt had much work which lead me to drink and smoke. I never was heavy drinker or smoker. But dont know why i dont feel like drinking.maybe iam working inch by inch to get visibility (may be SP).. And losing even few inch would matter...

9.Upgradation:
Seriously, before joining Steemit i just knew about Bitcoin. Bitcoin is a public anonymous transaction ledge & would be good if u have invested few years ago in it all i knew.. But i know many crypto (Dash, Ripple, Steem, Pre etc). Iam researching on it and even mining it..

My whole life outside changed. I dont watch TV or read comics or newspaper outside of work. I now spend my free time in reading various books(Zero to One) in free time. Iam also keen researching on world issues..

I also meet & got good engagement with some 500+ ppls
Probability of meeting interesting people is quite high.
Number of interesting people is directly proportional to amout of time one spends on Steemit.
The best thing, apart from the fact my time on other social networking has comedown & hope it goes much down.
Iam upgrading with help of STEEMIT & hopes time spended here would turn my future bright.
image
Thats it..
THANKYOU FOR READING, HAVE A GOOD DAY!!! 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69