You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Minnow Speaks: My Open Letter to the Steemit Community... The good, bad and the ugly.

in #steemit7 years ago

I don't see any problems with Steemit in any way, and even if there are, I think Dan and Ned are on top of everything. This is an experiment and in beta, so there are bound to be wrinkles to iron out. Personally, I just keep posting what I want to share and everything seems fine to me. Dan Larimer said in an interview (paraphrasing) "Don't expect to get on Steemit and become an overnight success. Be patient and build your brand. It takes time and effort."

Sort:  

Well said, @chessmonster.
I personally worked very hard to get to my level. I wish I was a little more consistent lately but a good portion of my day is dedicated elsewhere now. :(
That being said, I never have had expectations of earnings or attention. Frankly, I have no idea WHY I have as many followers as I do. The ONLY thing I have any control over is my content and how I interact with people. It seems that a huge amount of people are talking about flag wars. I haven't seen them because I choose not to. I am better than the petty B.S. The people I choose to follow are better than the B.S.

I love this experiment of Steemit.

@barrydutton - my biggest recommendation for you is to get rid of the mindset of disappointment because it's like a snake that begins to eat its own tail. It will keep chewing and swallowing itself until it's very small. Don't do that.

Thanks papa! How's mama pepper doing?

I am doing the best I can. There are a lot of co factors at play on here and in life.

I appreciate the feedback! Thanks for commenting -- I tried to put a lot of balanced info into my post here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51