SCAMMY SPAMMY Spamitis!! Very Interesting. 🤔

in #steemit6 years ago

20180322_170919.jpg
While I was gone (getting hacked & whatnot) it seems that a couple cute services are now trying to bait me. So I've been getting some interesting deposits in the last few hours which for someone who has basically been completely OFF the steem grid for ~3weeks, I would be SUPER curious WHY @hottopic (very original name by the way)....
20180322_171138.jpg
And why @haveaheart (so adorable)...
20180322_171229.jpg
are "out of the blue" trying to bait me with these minuscule bs deposits. So strange. Don't need your help so kindly fck off.

Has this happened before my account/email/ etc was compromised? Sure. But just a little fishy esp considering the creation date of our cute little buddy @haveaheart.

Listen up all minnows and/or struggling steemians getting on one of these so called resteem services isn't necessarily going to help you especially if all/ most of their followers are puppet accounts or whatever.

Don't fall for this if a heartfelt deposit of .001 SBD hits your account from an unknown account. Over & out.😎
20180322_005035.jpg

Sort:  

That's so weird. What is the goal of sending another user sbd like this? Just wondering.

So they fall into a bs scam trap. Some of these have links that phish for your keys etc

I got the haveaheart one and when I clicked through it was some guy saying if people didn't upvote him, he wouldn't be able to provide his girlfriend with a proper birthday and she'd break up with him 😂

That's so fricking hilarious. Someone has way too much time on their hands!!

Everyone getting spam with an endless amount of resteem services. Along with quite a number of people trying to phishing as well.

I had to change my discord settings as I was just getting spam by fishy links or upvote beggars daily. Lots of scum bags have moved on steemit trying make a quick buck.

Yeah it's true it's nothing new but after my recent bs I aint taking anymore bs. Lol hammer time

It be nice if the network allowed me to set a a self send fee if someone wanted to hit me up. So if they wanted to spam me with a message by spending me some "free" money it be like 5 SBD min! lol.

Eve Online had something like that for their in game mail system. Wanted to send me mail your paying a large fee to do so!

Nice i like that idea. I mean thanks for the charity but yeah i only want it if it's 5sbd! Good stuff. Thx for the laugh :)
They used to send .1 or .01 now they're getting cheap. 😂

Sorry to hear you got hacked.. did notice the lack of colorful digital art in my feed and wondered what happened.

These phishing accounts are getting too clever for their own good, hope somehow the steemit team can do something about it.

Well i think we as the steemit community just have to continue raising awareness on the matter the steemit dev's are such a tiny part of our actual eco system so we owe it to them.

But on the other hand i hear ya it just shouldn't be SO easily abused

Yeah, that's exactly the sort of stuff that drives me buggy. Even though it may not be a phishing attempt, it makes it harder to tell what is a scam. Better to remove the spam so we can see the scams. Hopefully they'll keep making changes that improve the user experience and user account security.

Yep and in the meantime people like us keep raising awareness

I'm getting those as well and did not understand what is it about and what they want

Stay away from them. Someone trying to scam and make quick buck by clicking resteem in "+ 45 min" like really?

Hmmm that's a good one thanks for linking it!!

I am almost up to a whole $0.010 from hottopics, I think I have gotten 9 of his .001 bribe attempts, I just ignore him, and let him keep giving. It is annoying the follow/unfollow thing he does, but not enough to mute him yet. Maybe when I get a whole nickle from him or a dime.

Yeah i mean it is free money.... pretty desperate of hottopic

Thanks for the heads up @chelsea88

Sure gotta try and keep this place clean :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00