You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Know Your Voting Power because Hard Fork 19 Comes Tomorrow!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I really appreciate you breaking this down in a simpler format that kinda lays aside a bit of the computer metrics side of things that might not be everyone's strong suite. shyly raises hand this is the best post I have read on HF19 that i actually now have a better understanding. Before i didn't understand a lot of what people were saying and actually felt a little scared about this change. Knowledge is power. Thanks a ton

Sort:  

Anytime, everyone tends to get overly technical about this stuff so I kind of wanted to break it down where all of us have a better understanding of the change in a way it makes sense. I read a few posts and seen how everyone was freaking out due to the technical lay outs and it made it sound bad but actually this is a great HF coming...specially for those with not a lot of money involved yet. I understand the technical stuff but to be honest its not benefiting anyone to be overly techy about something that empowers everyone. Cut and dry about it, everyone will have equal voting say finally on Steemit, and that is well worth spreading around lol. Glad I helped you out, need to know anything let me know, I am always down to help and answer stuff if I have any knowing about it...I read too much on this stuff so I might be able to find out anything that may confuse anyone here...well I will try, its does get complicated sometimes lol

I have VERY crude understanding of the computer science side of it. So i may be hitting you up in the future. Thanks! :)

Door is open anytime, really great to meet you.

You also! ! Maybe you can answer a question for me. ..is there a max cap for the rep scores? I haven't seen anyone over like 72....

Funny you ask that because that was something a few weeks ago I was trying to find out but never found out. I did find a guy with 81 but the highest I seen. I think its endless though, its kind of rising on the value you make over time with your post earnings, so I believe the more you make over time the more it rises up. Sure it has an end point but yet to find literature on how high it goes

Okay that was sort of the impression i got too. Thanks for the info

Anytime, here always to help...I still try to make heads or tails of this stuff but what I know i will do what I can to post about it, love spreading useful info where I can but I am not a know it all lol I fall short sometimes

Don't we all my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66120.88
ETH 3555.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12