You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Witnesses - Who Do You Vote For? Do You Use A Proxy?

in #steemit6 years ago

Glad to see you taking this seriously (not that I didn't think you were.) But you know full well many do not. I myself have 23 votes left so i've voted for 7 witnesses. I do plan to use all my votes but need to be fully invested in my vote bc unlike the US presidential election, votes here matter.

I'm a little confused on your description of the proxy. Could you better explain that? I don't use that feature and the way you are describing it isn't the way i thought it worked.

So teach me. 🙏😊

Sort:  

I was more so explaining why you might use a proxy. It takes all your votes so you have to be somewhat trusting into letting them delegate everything. Votes here do matter, but technically someone could pay their way to be a witness.

Yeah no way I'd use a proxy! But good info none the less

Yeah I mean it's not for everyone, but for people who were only using it as social media and or don't care are giving one more vote over to like bots or purchased steem power by not voting at the same time. So proxies do make sense in that capacity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61467.71
ETH 3435.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51