You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Different Sides of SteemIt - An Opinion

in #steemit7 years ago

Agree! I can't stand the whole upvote me, I'll upvote you / follow me ill follow you.
I posted something about a week ago, first reaponse I got was someone saying "nice post here is my post"
Now, I would generally be cool with that if the post was at all related to mine. It was not even of a distant relation to mine. >_<
This person was basically spamming my post with their unrelated content. So I asked them did it Have anything to do with my post.
*no, but it will help you. Please upvote/follow. I refused and gave a brief little bit of info regarding steemit etiquette and how if you don't comment related stuff, it's spammy. Ugh. As if that needs to be explained. Its like me saying
"The blue sky calms me"
Someone else: "look at My new car"
UNRELATED!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48