You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where my SBD at?

in #steemit6 years ago

SBD is a promise to always remain at 1 dollar we know the peg is broken but it tends to hover around there. To remain at that value there needs to be a certain debt ratio of SBD to STEEM both power and liquid. So with the market cap taking a battering the blockchain can't afford to print any more SBD to honour the price point.

In these dark times its all about steem power, give me more SP! I wants it, smegal wants SP, STEEM precious

Sort:  

Hit the nail on the head. Once the Steem Marketcap shoots back up, the Steem-value to SBD-debt-promise ratio will let us get SBD again 😄

Lol when it happened the first time I went to read literally everything I could find on it, so I could sound smart! I'm glad it actually sunk in, was hard to grasp at first those posts were super technical felt like I needed an economics degree to read it

It is definitely interesting for sure. I definitely like either 50%sp/50%sbd or 50%sp/50%steem instead of what we had for a few months which was like 45%sp/45%steem/10%sbd...

Conversely i liked receiving the three currencies but thatz just me. Thx for chiming in @amvanaken

Honestly I'm kinda over the SBD, I either want it to stay exactly at $1 or pump to $12 again and it's not doing either very well :D

Very precious indeed and I guess that makes more sense to me!! Dark times for crypto indeed

Lol I had a rant about it in my latest post and I got some great feedback. We're forming a little Steemit support group where we can all cry and heal together! Check it out and drop your thoughts :)

Thanks I'll check it out soon!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99