You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Narrative, Steemit, and the Influence of Power

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Great post @blockurator

I thoroughly enjoyed reading the whole post. I must admit, like others have said, that I was interested in Narrative but as you explained further I was suddenly a little suspicious and sceptical. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. I will definitely keep an eye on it.

I like what you said about both platforms in that you join and are suddenly in the wilderness. The one thing I need in my blogging experience is the safety of numbers and a little trust in the system. That trust is a bit of a leap of faith still and I guess that won't change much. The safety in numbers issue has been solved by being a part of PHC and, for me, is clearly why I am continuing to give my time and effort. Without that feeling of being a part of something I think I would have banged my head against the wall for so long and then given up, feeling that the effort was futile. This needs to change if steem is to truly grow.

Thanks again for the informative post.

Cheers, Gaz

Sort:  

You're welcome. For the most part, none of the platforms are for everyone. I like Steemit because I can post long-form and people love it. I can't do that very many other places. Narrative, the jury is still out. I've been spending a little more time there in the last couple of days and the focus is largely on suggesting and voting for niches. When the beta rolls out, I think that will shift to content.

It will be interesting to see how it develops. I guess what @felt.buzz said has put me off a little.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87