Big thankyou to Steemit Crew and Celebration of my first 100 followers with a small intro

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

G' Day guys,

A big thank you to all steemers....
Since joining Steemit two weeks ago, I have become engrossed in the Steem vibe….Being an observant person I have noticed a few strange and somewhat unusual changes in myself.
I guess at this point it would make since to tell you a little about myself, so if you would please indulge me I will be brief. Essentially I am a 49 male born in Australia to an Italian father and Welsh mother. I have worked in many fields over the years including trading as a local SPI index trader on the ASX floor, working on a mega yachts, running a popular night club in Sydney to even breeding cattle in Tasmania to mention just a few. So as you can see life has been relatively good to me. As with every human I have had many ups and just as many downs.
Any case around 15 months ago I had a fairly bad accident that crushed my ankle which I am still suffering for I have to go back again for surgery soon so it is ongoing unfortunately. Essentially my ability to work has been restricted to say the least. The last year and a half has been hard and frustrating….that was until I heard about Steemit.
Having always romanticized about writing but never really has the time or motivation. So what I am feeling, I am not aware whether its just a new to writing thing or not. What I am trying to say is that since I have been Steeming I have noticed that I am viewing life just that little bit differently I guess you could say with a critical eye so to speak. I am constantly searching for something interesting to write about and share. This has me noticing things that may have slipped me by just a few weeks ago.
Is the whole Steemit experience re-wiring those involve?
I do remembered talking to an old friend whom told me that when he learnt computer programing he believed it re-wired his brain, enabling him to think and process things differently. Is Steemit and those involved somehow evolving simultaneously?
Maybe its just me, not sure but either way I feel this is a positive thing and wish to thank the creatures of Steemit and all those involved also I would like to thank the wonderful people that have assisted, watched and read my posts in the passed and those that will do so in the future for this I am eternally thankful.
I actually feel that something like this can change this world for the better and will be dedicating the majority of my time helping it do so.
Kind Regards
Cheekybuggy
David
images (7).jpg

Sort:  

Welcome dear friend @cheekybuggy, excellent post of introduction, congratulations for your achievements. I am very sorry about what happened with the accident. I hope to get back to you soon, thank you very much for sharing this material with us, many successes !!!!!!!!!!!!

Very kind of you amigo, I have followed you and look forward to reading your posts too
Thankyou once again

Thank you for this nice post. :) I hope your ankle will recover.

Your very welcome, I am glad it is appreciated as that was my intention.
Thanks again my friend

G'day again David. Lovely to learn some more about you. I can see what you're describing and I tend to agree that you process life differently when you have an audience. You've done well on this platform in such a short time. Looking forward to more of your content.

Thank you for your words of encouragement its greatly appreciated

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $22.93 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52