Bankers Explain Plan to Stop Cryptocurrencies

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys

If you have not already seen this it is worth a watch.
Only 8 minute long so an easy one..
Thanks and have a great day

Source: Let's Invest

Sort:  

Thanks for this. I'm not surprised this was on their radar back at Davos, and I'm quite sure it was a bigger topic at Bildeberg last week - esp. after the meteoric rise of the cryptos while they were meeting. The question is, what are they going to do about it?

Obviously there are plans being formulated. It is inconceivable that the world's power brokers - the central banking cartel - will allow power to slip through their grasp with a decentralized system they can't tax and regulate. So how much time do the cryptos have left of their freedom? Comments anyone?

My concern exactly...if you see I have always been consistant with my replies in saying that my feeling tell me we are being herded like cattle ready for the slaughter with cryptos...look I hope I am wrong.
But as you say we are up again a mighty adversary that wont go down without a fight.
Or somehow they take control of it, who knows...but as the bankers on the video say they are waiting for it to fail somewhere so they can dam it.

I recognized your concern and your interest in posting this to the community. I tend to agree with your points here being a bit cautious myself. What does concern me a bit, esp. in light of the projections I've read about the mining delay times on these rapidly growing blockchains, and the need for soft/hard forks to overcome these mathematically inevitable obstacles - are these guys sitting on inside information that the cryptos will eventually "blow up"?

These big banks have been known to pump & dump, bet on both sides of the trade, and even start wars right up to the moment they bail out and pull the plug on the whole house of cards.

Now don't get me wrong - I'm NOT crypto-savy enough to validate these possibilities. I'd love to hear from a crypto-tech who can prove this scenario impossible. Yet with control over the Internet resting firmly in their hands, and our fledgling financial system challenging Goliath on his own turf... I'd like to know if I need to find some other stones for my slingshot!

You are clearly a savvy person, I am not the best person to ask this question as I am in the same boat as you....but I do believe this is what the metal guys are trumpeting.
Get physical

Yep, been keeping an eye on the banks interest in Blockchain tech..
They got something up their sleeve alright, & they got the government in there back pocket..
Just look at the Cannabis fiasco..The government sent in their thugs & shut down all the Pot Shops & Grow ops so Big Pharma can control the medical side of the trade & the Liquor Stores are getting set to distribute it (Canada)..
I believe that this Ransomware was also a ruse to deter the use of Bitcoin by the main steam & to use fear to scare people away from it..As you all know, the Ransomware was asking to be payed in Bitcoin..(If that even makes sense)
Big Banks Invest $55 Million in Blockchain Startup Ripple's Series B;
http://www.coindesk.com/ripple-blockchain-55-million-series-b/
Good post cheekybuggy, keep it up..

You got it esteemed1...its fascism 101, a merger between corporation and state.
I am not sure if you know the silkroad story, I posted a while it ago. But the draconian and some what barbaric response they implemented on this poor kid explains at lot.
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@cheekybuggy/the-story-of-silk-road-is-way-more-interesting-than-the-governments-fairy-tale
Followed and upvoted amigo

Yep, have researched it..
We are defiantly on the same page my friend..
I'm sure we can exchange some good info..
Thanks for your post & I've followed too..
Fascist Dime (cira 1916-1945).jpg
Fascist Dime (cira 1916-1945)

Nice to know...
The beauty of steemit, bringing great minds together.
Thanks

Definitely seems like there is something lurking in the background. Cheers

Edited: never mind

What are you talking about? thefan83

I did not administer anything, did not downvote, just removed my upvote. I said im new here and asked what the guideline with this is..

And I did overlook the source link indeed, so I apologize.

Thats ok amigo, I didnt see you were new, my bad...
Yes it is a bit tricky at first but it does get easier as you go.
If you need to know something in the future and I know it, I will be happy to help
Followed and upvoted

Easy to edit afterwards

No surprise!

To true, thanks ironwoman
Followed

Poor globalist bankers. It's to bad pandora's box has already been openned for the cryptos.

Love the analogy....
Thanks for weighing in
Followed

I was surprised to hear Christine Lagarde mentioning anything of the positive aspects of cryptos... specifically, its versatility and its ability to reach those who she says are "not bankable". One must appear to be objective I suppose.

Then came her "worst of times" comments. Of course crime had to play into it. The banks of course have a monopoly on crime and want to keep it that way. It will be the case that we will see more problem, reaction, solution events that cast blame on the upcoming monetary evolution and hence will attempt to eradicate it under the guise of protectionism. As transparent as glass.

One thing that readers may be interested in pursuing as a halfway around is the idea of offshoring. It is quite legal and possible to obtain accounts elsewhere in the world where financial operation operates under better privacy laws and better fiscal stability. It is also quite legal and possible to vault metals internationally which provides diversification and the benefit of physical holdings.

Once again wise words and great advice, yes I do believe that the drug and terrorist cards will be played hard. How it works out for them is the million dollar question that we on this side await the answer with baited breath....thank you again for your support and efforts they are appreciated.

Pleasure mate, I find the discourse enjoyable even if the topics are not.

Me too.
Thanks again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60881.34
ETH 3378.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49