My Opinion On The Real Value That Steemit Holds

in #steemit7 years ago


There has been a lot of stuff going through my mind recently. I wont go over some personal problems, but I will expand more on something I think we call all relate to.

I've spent today thinking about the things I should post on Steemit and it actually made me think about myself as a person. I'm guessing all of us reach a certain roadblock as to what we should post next on Steemit. So basically, it made me think about the things I really like in life.

Supposedly, to have a successful follower base, one must portray a certain niche in his posts and give his followers something valuable. I had a look at my posts and generally thought to myself - "there's certainly more I can bring to the table". To be honest, I could only pick out a few which have at least some value to my followers. But then I started to wonder what value actually is. Here we are on Steemit where everyone gets financial value from posting and curating. Money is money, but there's something more than money - the ability to make your users relate. If I could make my followers relate to myself in some mysterious ways, that is when I could feel happy and fulfilled with my stay on this platform.

This self-reflection made me appreciate posts like @acidyo 's Today is the day where he talks about quitting smoking. I can instantly relate, because I am a smoker myself and have tried quitting multiple times and he made an impact on me. Guess what - I'm a gamer myself and I know what a gaming addiction is. Posts like these are the ones that truly hit home when you think about it from a realistic point of view.

There's only so much value we can provide each other, as it is based on experiences and such. Though then I understood that there's more value than the ability to relate - there's entertainment, enlightenment, empathy and much much more.

So I came to a conclusion that no matter what I post, I will always try to bring some sort of value into them (gonna be hard once I start pumping out those CS:GO montages on DTube, hehe).

Thanks for reading my rant and hope you have a good day!


@cheaky

Sort:  

Great food for thought. I am just starting out on here and still looking for my "purpose". I think value is something that should be on posters minds at all time...given that we receive value (large for some, still minutely small for newbies like myself) so providing value in return only makes sense. Thanks for the inspiring post! Please check out my blog if it interests you.
Sophia

Thanks. I'm still in the little picture as well, but never lose hope. You'll reach better days if you stay consistent! Good luck!

Interesting post. Thankyou for sharing!

Thanks for reading!

I've been having very similar thoughts, can totally relate

I'm glad you can relate, bro:)

Good thoughts. Value is what it's all about. Otherwise what are we here for? If everyone would just focus on mental masturbation to entertain themselves, it wouldn't be much of a social platform.

We give value, we get value, some rewards are spread around, everyone's happy. Theoretically, anyway!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47