You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is a Steem Witness, How to Vote and Why?

in #steemit6 years ago

I just went from zero knowledge/bafflement about what a witness is to having I think a reasonable basic idea about it, thanks for the post!

The thought that does immediately spring to my mind though is, is there no way the witnesses can be rewarded in an automatic way for the critical work they do? The problem that I am seeing here is simply that you explain that people generally are lacking awareness of the witnesses and so are unlikely to be rewarding them therefore. I guess there's probably a reason for this approach that is not yet clear to me, so I ask the question partly in an effort to improve my understanding.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment @chaunceytinker, I am glad that my post explained what a witness is successfuly. Steem is set up this way, imagine if we had to vote for miners in Bitcoin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75