Curation Adventures #1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

As a person who loves an adventure as well as discovering great content, I took a dive into the new section! Lets just say its a jungle out there! It went a bit like this.

click, "nothing", refresh, "nothing", refresh "more spam", click...

and then I found this from @jericent

ringworm.PNG

Wow, I thought that was rather philanthropic of him! I clicked his username to see if he had done other cool things. Then I came across this.

money.PNG
Which I quote,

CHARITY! This last part seems odd, it's like loosing all what you've made but that's not true. Look at the rich, they are investing their money in philanthropy. They want to give because they understand that there is a law of increase and that law is hidden in the principle of giving. GIVERS NEVER LACK. today, every wealthy person wants to have a foundation or a charity.

Wait, philanthropy is an investment? Thats news to me!
PS: @jericent I upvoted you

Sort:  

Congratulations @chatman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97