Financial Freedom : Growth | Future | Preparation | Motivation

in #steemit6 years ago

Financial Freedom

This subject holds a special place in my heart. Every single day I wake up and work towards this goal that I have had. While I have not accomplished this goal yet, it is something that I grow closer to everyday.

Being financially free has been a dream of mine, but I'm going to make it a reality.

It saddens me when I see people content with living paycheck to paycheck.

I have a question for all of you. Are you doing what you can today to prepare for tomorrow?
 

Self Motivation

  • Always be learning new things everyday. Knowledge is one of the most powerful tools.

  • Always strive to be better.. Better yet, strive for the TOP.
    You know what they say right? The best views are at the TOP.

  • Adopt an abundant mindset. Limits only exist in the mind. Learn to be the master of your mind. I honestly can't stress this one enough. You have to have the right mindset.

  • Don't be afraid of failure. Failure is important and it is how we learn. It is also motivation to succeed.

You have to want it, and you have to work for it. Nothing is going to be given to you. There may come a time where no one believes in you. It doesn't matter. I swear, I'm not just saying that. Some of the most successful people in every industry, nobody believed in them, laughed at them and told them their ideas will never work.
 

Hustle And Stay Hungry

You can't save yourself to financial freedom. Well at least I can't.

This is where planning comes into play. I believe multiple streams of income is a necessity. You never know when one of the streams is going to dry up.

These streams of income can be anything. A second job, a hobby, home business, new business, or even Steemit.

A relatively simple thing you can do is to invest. Let your money make money. If it's just sitting in a savings account, you can actually be losing money (inflation). A relatively safe place to put money is in a Roth Ira. If you contribute the maximum ($5,500) every year starting at 20 years old, you will be a millionaire by the time you retire.

Having a budget is also very important. I've been on a pretty strict budget for a long time, and save as much as I can. Everything I save get's invested. This allows my money to work for me. I'm working hard and grinding now, so I can relax down the road.

Cryptocurrencies can be a risky investment, but they can also be very rewarding. I am a firm believer in blockchain technology and believe it is here to stay. Cryptocurrency is still in it's infancy and we are early investors. I would always recommend contributing to a Roth Ira, and having a "safety" stash before investing. This is something that you can fall back on if your riskier investments go wrong.

There are so many different ways to build on your wealth. You just have to get out there and learn.

Start Today.
Join me on my journey to financial freedom.


top break.png
If you like this content make sure to upvote, resteem, and follow me! bottom break.png

Have a great day, and Steem on.

Sort:  

you always have the best content

Great ! you generally have the best substance

Thanks man, I appreciate it.

Writing my 5 power list that i need to finish daily helped me tremendously for 2018 - I hope this year will bring the best for both of us and i believe it!

I totally forgot to include writing down your goals!

We are on a similiar path my friend. This is a great article and I seriously agree with every point in here.

Many people view entrepreneurial ventures as simply a way to replace their income so they can quite their job. That is fine, but I want to take it one step further, and it sounds you do as well. True financial independence isn’t just barely making enough to pay the bills, but it’s having a stash of wealth that is working for you and making you money.

Cutting expenses can certainly help, but increasing income is probably going to be a more effective strategy.

Thanks for the great read!! It’s exciting to meet others that are on a similiar journey!!

Cutting expenses was primarily so I could put the money towards future growth.

It's funny, now when I see something I want, I always ask myself two questions. Do I really want it, or would I rather take that money and invest and grow it. It was the little things for me that really added up (fast food, certain groceries). Opting to not spend on these non essential things and make sacrifices has really made a difference and allowed me to put more money towards investing.

Also, increasing income by all means is going to be more effective and will allow more flexibility. That is the goal here!

The journey will be long, and have its bitter and sweet.. but I am really looking forward to the oh so sweet and rewarding end.

Thanks for checkin out my blog! I really do appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85