Where Steem and Steemit fits in to the Crypto World!!

in #steemit8 years ago

Let me start by saying i'm not writer, blogger or anything like that. So if it isn't formatted correctly or there is punctuation or spelling mistakes , SORRY!!


I came involved in Bitcoin/Crypto's in early 2010, I was  mad gamer and a friend showed be Bitcoin , had no idea what it was , thought it was like a way to test your machine against others, I was hitting blocks just mining with my gaming machine (wish i had those coins now lol!!

But after a while researching, studying and following forum's it clicked, this has a future and really was a revolutionary platform. So i dug deeper and started to teach myself the nuts and bolts of it all.

In the Crypto world , I class myself as a trader and site developer , built many sites , some successful , some not so successful. But i'm a determined and just kept plugging away at it.

I have made great money trading and think of myself as a successful trader, love the markets and spend at least 4 to 6 hrs a day on various markets and exchanges .

Now to STEEM & STEEMIT

I thought a great social avenue would be great for the crypto realm, outside of the many forum's that are available (honestly , there just troll grounds) , I looked at things like facebook clone's , twitter clone's and the like , but they just didn't seem to fit the bill. Then while going thru one of the trollbed's (forum) i seen a [ANN} for STEEM and read thru it , basically i was looking for the next pump and dump coin.

I got reading and the more I read the more intrigued i got , so when they launched the STEEMIT site i was on it like a fly to a shitcan (aussie slang).. basically signed up straight away!!

Looked nice, worked (a big plus+) and started to look thru thing's.

Like i said earlier I'm no blogger but could see it was different and basically over the course of time could see that this was a place were someone with writing/blogging skill's could show there talent's off and also make some coin to help fund there talent, something that was GREATLY missing in Crypto World.

And when the internal trading market got released , well that's when i personally got excited , and have had success using it , and by success , well to me isn't woo hoo i made money it's i started with X amount of STEEM and now i have X amount more STEEM, the actual value $$ wise come's second , I trade on the internal market and also Bittrex , both being successful for me as my STEEM portfolio has increased 15 fold in the last 25 days and will keep rising , yep i do and will continue to add STEEM back to increase my STEEM POWER as i find many interesting topic's and Blogs here and love rewarding people for there effort's and adding to the crypto community in general.


As a social platform STEEMIT is a great leap forward for Crypto's , It give the community a our place feeling!

As the platform develops and mature's i see it becoming comparable to facebook,twitter and reddit to mention a few and become the go to place for social interaction for the crypto community in general.

So what the Dev's of the site are doing , KEEP DOING IT!! It is working and you guy's should be proud of what you are building here and you are helping bring Crypto's to a wider more public level and showing to the wider public that it isn't the dark seedy underbelly of the internet..

STEEMIT !!  OUR PLACE!! EVERYONE'S PLACE!!

Sort:  

This is definitely going to help bring the masses to Crypto. It's too easy to use and brings a freshness to social media that's been lacking for many. Onward and upward!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62604.24
ETH 3437.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50