Steemit - New Shift Coin Self-Esteem was created

in #steemit8 years ago

Steemit - New Shift Coin Self-Esteem was created


On the Afective Balance of Steemit and Flagged Content vs Censorship, Dictatorship and Authoritarian Centralized Systems

As everybody now is creating new cryptocurrencies and Alt Cons I decided to create new crypto-ego Shift Coin called Self-Esteem. on Steemit :)

"Anarchy is utopia, make one everyday." Replicants

As the value of steem goes down I decided to create a much more valuable super coin called S-Esteem(SES) to balance steem quantitative and measurable reward with qualitative intangible afective value

I was pointed to steemit by a friend, and I got enthusiastic because he talk to me of steemit as a concept of decentralized system , with brilliant people , that could be interested in the crazy things I wrote for years on the Internet, books and courses in very simple language and sometimes abstracts of books, magazines or ideas I used to teach and train , as well as my complex schizo writings in all kinds of matters that interest me

As soon as I opened an account on steemit I found out that I had a wallet already with some steem power and I checked it had a currency value

"We're only here for your money " its an album from Frank Zappa and the Mothers of invention but I think they means they were there for the Fun of it

And I started to have Fun and every day getting little bits of Self-esteem from other steemers became the "spliff" of the day, improving my self-esteem, self-image and self-concept

And above all I start meeting quality special people, concentrated in one new experience of social media , because I was never interested in facebook , tweet or other crowded centralized Systems with 97% shit information that leads to no Education and oblivion
But Blogs and IRC chats always where very informative as Steemit is today


Some people is reading and commenting my posts and that pushed my motivation to translate some of the stuff I wrote for 45 years, alternated with newly created fresh content

I'm very happy because I found friends that helped me by commenting or voting, but not much much of steem , but really for the self-esteem this people was injecting on me and I really feel l fulfilled with that beautiful energy of feeling, the joy of something really new , a "Birth State"

For Steemers on Flagged vs Censorship, Dictatorship and Authoritarian Centralized Systems

"If there is something to pardon in everything, there is also something to condemn". Friedrich Nietzsche

We have to take care with the Flagging System, because if we are wrong the person will feel very low on Self-Esteem hurting much more that any steem lost as well

On the other side I believe that some of the voters/readers /curators and even friends, will fear voting on that user or will ostracize him/her (cross my fingers I hope this isn't true)

Fear is number one gun to control people, so the best thing to decide if you were unjusticed by some flag you must decide to fight instead of showing subservience or fear, because if you are right then all steemers will benefit

Abusing the Flag System is a rude destruction of the most intangible Valued Coin of Steemit - Self- Esteem

First of all this is not personal, it's just a contribution to a frictionless steemit process

I think it's a better move, when I see something I don't agree , I try to share it with a comment and leave the others make up their own mind, because this "flag thing" in steem is a very strong gun that looks like the concept of police and surveillance when misused

"Government is the Entertainment Division of the military-industrial complex." Frank Zappa

Please Steemers don't use flagging, I think it's better to put our opinion in public, and wait for the group to decide in Consensus, my dearest word in the blockchain instead of putting a veil over the posts saying

"Most people do not really want freedom, because freedom involves responsibility, and most people are frightened of responsibility" - Sigmund Freud

"This post has been flagged due to low ratings " !!!!!!!!!

A person can't be killed or send to jail, but sure you can be flagged, ostracized and outlawed very easily and Fear is the number one gun to control people

The result covering Veil, will create fear or intimidation and stopped a flow of opinions, that even can reach to the state that everybody could see the article and the comment and make bad comments on it, and the main democratic process would have been better served as well as the Truth and never forget

"No intelligent idea can gain general acceptance unless some stupidity is mixed in with it" Fernando Pessoa

If we don't flag and just expose, this will facilitate the process of making a better steem citizen by discussion , that is the only known way of changing one's attitude and behavior and understand what was wrong and Global Steem's Esteem and quality will benefit

Some years ago in Amsterdam, an old Dutchman told me that it was always good to have all the authoritarian or antisocial organizations, prostitution, drugs and so on , very visible to the public and not hidden or outlawed , because this would make the public less informed with a more correct opinion and those institutions will became groups less radical and stop to attract lost souls with low self-esteem

"If we start the game of "I flag you", "you flag me" we will destroy the "birth state" of Steemit, and the posts on the blockchain will be a cemetery of Tombs in Cyberspace "

"Fascism is not defined by the number of its victims, but by the way it kills them" - Jean-Paul Sartre

"The discovery of truth is prevented more effectively, not by the false appearance things present and which mislead into error, not directly by weakness of the reasoning powers, but by preconceived opinion, by prejudice" - Arthur Schopenhauer

Some times the veil in the article makes me curious to see what's in it that is censored or hidden, and that maybe normally won't call my attention

Next time you think about flagging think about the of hurting the Coin that supports Steem, steem power and steem dollars ..... Steem-esteem personally and globally

Use this circumstance of low value of cognitive and material coin Steem, to understand and perceive the real affective value and engine of individual and collective Esteem

"Freedom its so appreciated that each one wants to own even the other's" Montesquieu

Sartre in his first books was searching for the objective or sense of life and he got "The Nausea" of finding none
But this was until he was arrested by the Nazis and found out that when marching in prison he if went to the left instead of going to the right as ordered, was the meaning on life ......to fight for freedom

"Freedom is what you do with what's been done to you" - Jean-Paul Sartre

And I believe in the proofed sociological law that shows that authoritarian systems always fall sooner or later , the only problem being not to know when.

"I'm no one's lap dog, you can't put me on a leash" Johnny Rotten

Don't Flag.. comment in your real feelings of what you feel is wrong in the post , improving transparency a better qualitative process

A person always deserves a second change to change and became a better person benefiting the Whole

Thanks to all people that contribute for this great community, because I know the energy need to contribute, sometimes even with leaving behind some personal private tasks

Thanks to all the people in the best Tokens of Esteem that read and voted me and specially to the ones that personally encourage me to write more

Thanks to all the wonderful enlightening 1000 posts and comments I had time to read in Steemit

Thanks to all that try to find out plagiarism in steemit because we really don't need repeated garbage here
Let's make steemit a better place to hang out

"And Fight to your right to Partyyyyyyyyyy!!!" - Beastie Boys

Wish list on Steemit
Create system like tokens or flags to exchange for tokens affective valued coin called S-teem to improve Global Steemit Esteem

My next next article will be on Self-esteem, Self-image and Self-Concept generated trough the Looking-glass-self as the big developers of the personality in socialization

Sort:  

Second time I break my own rule
Resteem it.

Thanks a lot for the exception
This a very valuable coin, to my self-esteem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44