Why Steemit should kick the Ass of Major exchanges / Trading Platform like Poloniex and Start its Own

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

There is lack of trust in major exchange like Poloniex due to its incompetence  in handling transactions from member. In addition,  attacks from hackers on exchanges like  Bitrex and Bithumb have shown that none of these exchanges are 100% safe and a big reason for Steemit to start conceptualizing on ways to open up its own decentralized plus centralized hybrid exchange for cryptocurrencies. 

Pic Source


Why Steemit should kick the Ass of Major exchanges / Trading Platform  like Poloniex  and Start its Own 

Below are some reasons: 

1) There are always issues with exchanges like Poloniex. Moreover, some steemians  examples, @barrydutton and @teamsteem have warned members about using the platform to exchange  their  steem &  SBD . Even if the issue might be better now, we are not actually sure that it is over . This argument is supported by @fyrstikken  who reiterated the issue in his blog post and even suggested getting our own trading platform: When Steemit.com becomes the largest crypto-exchange in the world

2) External Revenue Stream: Imagine Steemit having its own trading platform, hooray!!!! This will certainly bring in a lot of external income. Examples are  trading commissions, exchange fees, withdrawal fees etc which in return will add huge external revenue to steemit.com and thus more value for our investments- especially in steem power.

3) More membership signups: Having our own trading platform will lead to thousands of more daily signups on steemit.com  due to people looking for great trading platform/exchanges. This is a win win strategy for all of us. 

4) Rest of mind: This relates to the first ponit however, in addition to that, many members will actually enjoy it if they can trade directly from their steemit account and do transactions very easy and fast internally.


For me , steemit is and will remain the best platform to blog , make new friends and do transactions due to its transparency, reward for hard work and honest management.  It is, however , time for steemit to evolve and think outside the box in order to take over the blockchain and social media space.

Conversely, however, I do understand that it will be a difficult task to start due to complexities involved in creating and managing  such platform -especially security issues. However firms that take up new challenges, using innovation and design thinking strategies always succeed in the long run.


Do you agree? send in your comment,  and pls resteem and upvote in order for others to join the discussion.


Also  click here and see my former blog : Stop whining, time to buy steem and power up


Sort:  

I agree. Change (a little) or die. Everyone likes a shiny new platform or features. Get the STEEMIT name out there and let's grow together!

Good point, welcome.

I think you have some great ideas here. I'd love to see steemit add a trading platform / currency exchange options in the future. I think it'll come eventually. At least I hope it does.

Great post. Gonna follow you, upvote etc

Thanks . That is the point as it will add value to all of us..keep steemig to more success.

totally agree ! I have followed @fyrstikken for a long time , and have already commented and upped his post as well as yours ! Great post !👍👍👍resteemed as well !!

Thanks, I know you will like it. Just imagine steem managment seeing my post and acting on it( I can help) and steem reached 100 to 1K , then you will be very rich and can send me my tons of yummies

Haha ! You bet !! So this is your allterior motive !!! 😂😂😂

Absolutely...due to the cheap price of steem, I am very worried to ask...but when it reaches 100 to 1K then goes my yummies in ship containers to Bavaria..Hiyyyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

hence why my posts will focus on promoting the shit out of steem and steemit

Haha ! Great idea !! 👍👍👍😂

thanks ! Good night!😴😴😴

Totally agree.

Well done @charles1

Thanks for your comment and resteeming my posts. More success

Yes I agreed with all the point raised. If steemit.com succeeded in having its own trading platform, it will be a plus to the community. Nice article as usual. Upvoted.

You are welcome, keep steeming to more success.

welcome

Good point as always @charles1
I hope after the purported August 1st issues...all goes back to normal and steemit starts implementing some of these suggestions by experienced strategist like you and many other steemians. Keep it up ...upvoted as always

Thanks, and keep steeming

WELCOME

Steemit has its own issues it needs to work through first. Finish becoming one of the best social media sites before moving on to become the best exchange, or it will just become a poor version of both.

I understand however a good strategy is to continue and improving on what you are doing and have an open mind in new areas ..a win win strategy

Correct I just don't want to see steemit creators spread to thin. Get steemit to 80% "implemenation" before moving on to new things. Then the rest of the creators can move on to expanding steemit while a few remain behind to polish. I would be all open for steemit being a one stop shop for me!

Good point , I agree hence why I indicated that it will not be an easy one and that conceptualization should be the current process

Got to agree with you here. While what @charles1 is saying sounds awesome and I would love to see it implemented, steemit should get to the point where it is out of beta, the front-end is improved, onboarding is easier for new users, vote/power disparities are resolved (not everyone seems happy with the outcome of HF19), people should be more willing to upvote without it being such a cost to their voting power, etc etc.

Get these core steemit issues addresses before implementing new, awesome things like @charles1 is describing here!

This is a fantastic idea! Maybe users could vote for new coins instead of having to wait and wait and wait for quality new coins like iconomi or antshares to be listed...
It would give Steem a bit of solid value and we could trade Steem directly for other altcoins.

Yes I agree but will management see my post and act?

"Why Steemit should kick the Ass of Major exchanges / Trading Platform like Poloniex and Start its Own "

Yes it is really will be great to have our own trading platform
Thanks for good content
Wish you a great day

Thanks buddy, and more success to you

Great post! Agree! Let's make it happen (but how?) :). Upvoted :)

@xaero1 It is not difficult if the right people see this post and we start talking / conceptualizing stage. Google and Amazon did not grow big thinking small!!!!
We should continue our social media strategy here with some smart group of people and at the same time , start planning this strategy plus even steemit debit card with another group. The 1st stage will be conceptualization which involves strategic benchmarking , feasibility etc if all goes well then implementation start.
I do not know who to express all my plans for steem and steemit (non of the big guys see my posts) however if my plans are implemented with the right team, then this firm will be a multi billion firm in few years time and members with steem power will be moving with smilling big time (you my buddy) haha

Awesome motivational stuff! Please keep on with that :). Will continue to upvote/resteem when I can! 😁

Thanks a lot buddy, I appreciate all your support via resteem and upvotes- and remember me when steem prize reaches 100 USD to 1K haha..I will invite you then for a cold Bavarian beer and
Nurnberger Bradwurst..hiyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaate

Look forward to it.... and in that scenario I would take my private jet to get there lol 😁

I know that...looking at your steem power now, if steem reaches 100 to 1K then POTUS will be your friend...haha.
I keep my fingers crossed and will hope that the managment will see our plan and work on it ( I can help). Bless you and more success.

Cheers & best wishes.

Same here...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07