Sort:  

maybe muting is the more polite strategy...on other social media platform the F4F is pretty standard etiquette

otoh, I have flagged several times while leaving a comment that I would remove the flag if the origianl comment was edited to remove whatever cuaght my eye as spammy, and about 3/4 the spammer never responds /smh

Good point...I prefer muting an annoying person than flagging which will cause me voing power and harm the person...
Sometimes the person dont mean harm and will stop if warned

I forgot whether the mutee knows whether he has been muted or not

in any case, the spammer that doesn't repond to a flag-comment will take no note of a muting

Haha, good point. I havent tried any yet and have no need for now. Lets hope that the spammer will check his replies and respond.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62