You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sharing Copyrighted Video Material on DTube Could Put Steemit's Future At Risk and Devalue STEEM.. My Thoughts - Having Worked In This Arena For a Decade.

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm glad I'm looking into this, I have several video's mostly my parkour where i use other artists music, on Youtube it's no issue but being a new user here I want to do this right and feel legit about my content, it would be nice to share revenue but for now I'll keep looking more into this.

Sort:  

the chances are that if you credit the artist they will be ok with it (assuming they are indie type artists). often they will agree as long as you are not using it for commercial gain and steemit posts are not commerce.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61