Steemit: Power Up 100% / Min $0.02 Cash Out?

in #steemit2 months ago

Steemit: Power Up 100% / Min $0.02 Cash Out?

I find something fishy about the reward type for posting:

  • 50 % SBD / 50 % SP
  • Power Up 100%

Whenever I chose 50 / 50, I seem my STEEM increases based on the up votes. But my SP didn't move at all.
And when I select Power Up 100%, my STEEM didn't increase, which is expected. But to my surprise, my SP didn't increase as well. This happened for all the posts that I have selected Power Up 100%. .

I then realized that there is a statement saying:

Amount must reach $0.02 for payout

So does it mean that if I choose Power Up 100% but I earn less than $0.02 (which is expected most newbies), our miserably small amount of earning will be forfeited?
Does it mean that forthose who earn less than $0.02 like me, we should not choose Power Up 100%? My reward history shows that I only received STEEM, but not Steem Power. This seems to further proved my point.

To make things worst, I can find any help to explain about this "Amount must reach $0.02 for payout". Google also gave not much help too. The only link that could have mentioned about this has been taken down.

If this is real, does it means newbies are generating credits not for themselves but for those already on Steemit for a long time?

Although it is a normal practice to allow cash out when a certain minimum is hit. But not explaining it properly make it looks unfair to newbies.

If the above is wrong, please kindly correct me. Thanks.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54