Wouldn't this be cool for Steemit?....

in #steemit8 years ago

Steemit is taking off, and I think it's an awesome platform. Even though Steemit has soemthing great here to use and earn with. I was thinking and discovered one thing I think would help it out, and would benefit everyone involved.

I think Steemit should pay out on each post if you get outside traffic from. As of now, it seems like you get paid most on posts when people upvote and comment on your post, from other Steem users. But to make Steemit go viral and mainstream, in order to make it HUGE... we need outside traffic.

Making a good post and getting a lot of juice on your posts from Steemit users within the platform, does not benefit the site and entire platform for growth.

I wonder if there is a way to payout from Steem Power that is already being stored in the platform for 2 years for each user that purchased it. Even if they power down, there should still be plenty to work with. It may lower everyone's return they are getting from having large amounts of Steem right now, but that may be a good thing!

The way it's designed right now... The more Steem Power a Steemit user has, then the more pull they have on the site. They can simply upvote their own post, and could earn more in that one click than the majority of newer members get ever on their posts. I know this is fair due to the fact that the ones holding lots of Steem Power have etiher invested time or money to get to that point, but I feel like bringing in fresh eyes and users from the other millions of websites online would benefit the site more in the long run.


I could be completely wrong, and if this idea never happened, then I would still be a huge Steemit fan. So don't think I am bashing the platform by any means. I am simply sharing an idea I had to possibly benefit the growth of Steemit.com.


Thanks for checking out this post


#steemit #steem #money #news #thoughts #writing #cryptonews-news

Sort:  

do you agree with any of that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54