The New Gateway Drug Hitting The Streets Across The World.... Steemit?

in #steemit8 years ago

I have fallen in love with the crypto currency world over the past few months. Even though I am not an "expert" in the industry, I do track the market caps, trends, and news about different coins on the market. I think we have something epic here with Steemit.

In the next few months, I believe that Steemit will be embraced by thousands, possibly millions across the world. It's going to be their "gateway drug" into the crypto currency world.  

The average person right now may have heard of Bitcoin, but many have not even been introduced to that. Since Steemit is free to start, and simple to use, it should be the first crypto currency to become a household name. As STEEM grows, so will Bitcoin. Will STEEM grow past Bitcoin in the future?... only time will tell. 

To be honest, I am not sure if Steemit will be able to surpass Facebook, Twitter, etc when it comes to new users switching their social media platform. But I do see Steemit as the killer to Reddit, Bitcointalk, etc. In the begining, Steemit will appeal mostly to people that are already interested in some kind of crypto currency. But as time goes on, it will go viral through the mainstream media, and could do some really epic things for the industry as whole.

I have never seen a platform that can be presented to the average person so easily. The simplicity and practical uses of Steemit, will make this site viral, and highly successful. I am excited to be apart of the journey, and just need to convince my wife to let me sell something to buy STEEM POWER :-)


Thanks for checking out this quick post. 


Enjoy!

#steem

#steemit

#money

#life

Sort:  

This is fantastic! Upvoted :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64