Steemit post earnings, question for the community...

in #steemit8 years ago

I have made just a few simple posts so far, but all of them have a earning of $0.00 so far. It's been about 18 hours or so since first post and since joining. 

So do my posts just suck too much so far, or does it take time for my posts to show any earnings?   Or are the earnings real time?

I know a couple simple posts won't earn me a lot. I'm fully aware of that. But I assume I would have earned SOMETHING by now lol


Any help would be appreciated.



thanks

Sort:  

It will come. Don't get discouraged, there is just a huge flood of content and it will take days for enough Steem Power to be distributed to enough voters to make payouts easier.

Right now the small group of early adopters are the only ones with enough power to strongly influence posts. That will change quickly.

thanks for answering

any earning will appear in real time, they are probably just very small (<$0.01), go to your wallet, if you never put any money in it should have 10 steem power any more than that is what you earned

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84