It's a miracle! And a fair warning to fellow STEEMIT users...

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I joined Steemit when it first came about. I was very excited about the platform and technology, and I wanted to engage with other users and share some new content.

Life happened for a couple weeks or so after I joined and I was working on many other projects at the time. So when I came back to my STEEM account, I could not remember my password.

I quickly looked for a reset password button of some kind, but there was not one. I began to read through the forums and quickly discovered that forgetting your STEEMIT password is a huge mistake! Now I am freaking out. Post after psot about this topic all said pretty much the same thing... "DON'T FORGET YOUR STEEMIT PASSOWRD! " Oooops...

Thankfully today, I finally remembered my password. I tried so many different ones an finally got to log in. I was hoping I would have an account full of miracle earnings as well lol, but that did not happen. I am just glad to be able to see the little amount of STEEM power I did have already.

It appears that STEEMIT has now added some new features to help avoid this situation. As I read through the forums and discussions on STEEMIT, I also discovered i am not the only idiot that forgot his password. I did not have a huge account on here with a lot of STEEM power built up, but I wanted to be involved in it, and wanted to work on building my account.

If you know of some new ways to help avoid this problem I have, please share below. Hopefully someone else will benefit from this and can avoid making the same dumb mistake that I did.

Thanks, and STEEM ON!

  • Chad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54