What does this mean?

in #steemit8 years ago

OK. I created a post about "32 words that can change your lives". 

@cheetah detected a copy of it somewhere else on the Internet and alerted me. So I edited it. Changed the topic and the body of the post, but the URL of the new post is still showing the title of the original story which I posted: https://steemit.com/wealth/@chaching/32-words-that-can-change-your-lives.

I even tried to delete the post by changing the topic to "Deleted" and typed in "To post under new tag" as the body of the post, but I got this warning instead: "Transaction failed: comment.last_payout == fc::time_point_sec::min(): Dismiss"

How can I make the URL show the title of the new post instead? 

I understand STEEMIT does not have a "delete post" button, which can be frustrating when you want to update your posts.

Any useful suggestion would be appreciated. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34