Crowd Funded Mining Rig Update 04.01.2018: OS Installing At The Moment :)

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi guys!

Woke up at 6.00 AM today to build the rig :) After putting everything together the PC wasn't booting - turned out I had to change the RAM bank to the last one and everything went smooth :)


IMG_20180104_080457.jpg


No I've met only one problem so far - I can not fit the second GPU (GF970) because of the stupid metal "box" for HDD on the bottom right corner of the case. Will cut it out once I've finished installing everything most probably.

Currently I'm installing Win 10. Next:

  • install drivers (mobo + nvidia GPU)
  • update mobo BIOS
  • install MSI Afterburner for GPU OC/undervolt
  • install Awesome Miner and test mining performance
  • install and tweak Monero miner (CPU mining)
  • cut out the stupid HDD box in the case, put second GPU
  • mine :D
Sort:  

Nice man! I've an idea to share with you! Asap I've put it on paper I will talk to you through steemit.chat. I search for @tipu right?

Great! Thanks for an update.

This metal case should be removable by design...

Yeah, it's mounted by rivets :s

Nice to see this coming together :)

Damn, that's a sexy piece of equipment. How much did it cost again?

Did buy the pc as well, or just the graphic cards only.

I can see why they run these mining rigs without a case...

:) but the dust!

I would recommend you buy ethosdistro, windows has many problems when installing more than 1 GPU

Must have been just like another Christmas^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63