You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Dream. Is It Good to Be a Dreamer or Should I Be More Realistic?

in #steemit7 years ago

Im right there with you. I converted my sbd to steem last night as I saw sbd dropping. I should hit the 1000sp shortly. While I love steemit I'm seeing that it only works if people see your posts and like them. most of mine go unseen and make just under a dollar. I'm ok with that because I just want to build a following of 20 consistent voters or so that support each other. I've met great people here so I think it will happen. When it does I will return to long form posting. Right now I'm using zappl and it takes 2 minutes per post lol

Sort:  

I think that the communities aspect will help with that once they implement it. Right now all the posts are all diluted and its hard to come across new content. Have you heard about the communities feature they are currently working on?
Thats awesome that youll hit 1000 SP soon! I have my goal of August, but of course it would be nice to hit it before then.

Great achievement!
My posts also get unnoticed and most of the ime have a payout below 10cents. But this is a major improvement, cause a month ago my payout per post was 0.

I am also new on steemit. I just realized that it is not about the content if you do not have visibility. Thank you for the advice. I followed you. Please kindly follow me back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49