You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GETTING STARTED ON STEEMIT- Ten tips for newbies!

in #steemit6 years ago

@bonniepiesse I would add for newbies to be prepared to take things offline as well. I'm in Los Angeles too and I've made real life friends and colleagues on @steemit . I think when we all want to succeed on steemit it encourages us to get together once in a while and figure out how to work together. I find that different than other social media which stays online. I hold meetups and it's been great to give and get support both creatively and financially. It's something that newbies should look forward too, especially if they are in a big city like LA.

Sort:  

Yes!! That's so great @cflclosers! I haven't met anyone offline yet but look forward to that! I'm also in LA--following you now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56953.07
ETH 2513.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28