You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preliminary Results Using BeyondBits with @Whaleshares - Post Payout Math and Analysis

in #steemit7 years ago

This is so awesome and very eye-opening - thanks for sharing this @shawnfishbit! Now I'm definitely pumped up to try this on my own and see what effect Whaleshare tokens would have on my posts - definitely a good boost for sure! I wasn't too sure about how to get Whaleshares on Open Ledger but now I've seen the light - and it is blindingly goooooood! Thanks @shawnfishbit!

Sort:  

You are welcome! There was a bit of work involved to get the token lol . . I had to first get some BTS, send it over to Open Ledger, purchase the Whaleshares on the open market, then do the 1:1 switch from Whaleshares to BeyondBit tokens. I was curious how the numbers would pan out.

The only thing I see, is that people who are not that tech savvy, (or just aren't interested in using a bunch of cryptocurrencies) won't be inclined to do it this way. But that's ok! That isn't the only way to get the tokens. I'm guessing that they were originally created to be a community token . . and then people realized they could sell them on the market.

It's capitalism at it's finest . . but I'm so impressed at the innovation on this platform. Thanks for reading @cerebralace

You're welcome @shawnfishbit! I love learning about innovative stuff like this on Steemit. I'm currently learning about minnow booster, booster and the Dr. Otto voting bots too, so Whaleshare tokens and BeyondBit tokens are another excellent tool to add to our toolkit - awesome invention by Fuzzy and the Whaleshares gang!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34