You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FOLLOWERS & VOTES - Thoughts and Considerations

in #steemit8 years ago

Hey @papa-pepper. I am a loyal follower. I will give you some insight on when, why I upvote or not. It is a combination of things. I have been on steemit about 5 weeks. I think I have counted 24 upvotes in 5 weeks (about 5 per week). I don't vote everything (not story/comics) but love gardening stuff. I am trying to spend more time on new posters now-a-days, doing comments. I always keep my eye on everything you put out, just don't vote all indiscriminately. You are definitely one of my favorites. Also, btw, I use the cattle panels (from yr intro post) also. They are great for lots of things growing-wise.

Sort:  

Thanks @celsius100, I agree, you are a loyal follower. I appreciate your insight here. If you've noticed, my posts do very quite a bit, and my other job definitely plays a role. Lately, I'll been laying hardwood flooring more often, which gives me a lot of travel time riding in a vehicle. I'll spend a lot of time writing on days like that. When I'm around home more, you'll see more photos included, and a lot more of the gardening and food posts.

I also appreciate you not just being a "blind follower" who upvotes every single post. I think that people should decide what, when, and how to vote, and choose how they want to vote. I'm very glad to hear that I am one of your favorites, and that you enjoy using cattle panels too.

Basically, I just wanted to share a bit of the thoughts that periodically cross my mind, and encourage others as well.
Thanks @celsius100.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66431.89
ETH 2569.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65